We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Hwy 10, Mounds View, MN 55112   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mounds View
Ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The staff was friendly. the rooms were clean. food was great Everything i needed was right here. keep the good work going on

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites in Mounds View. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We look forward to serving you again in the future and will once again say, "Welcome to the end of the day”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    10
    4
    14
See reviews for
30
11
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at the Mounds View hotel 2 weeks ago because it was marketing itself as a top hotel that caters to athletes playing at the Blaine Sports Center. My 2 daughters were playing in a soccer tournament there for the weekend so we stayed in town. Unfortunately, the Mermaid booked a concert in a tent directly outside the windows of one full side of the hotel. The music was so LOUD, the walls were vibrating and you could clearly hear the words of the songs being played. When asked about quiet hours, the person at the front desk said "it's on our web site -- quiet hours aren't until midnight." MIDNIGHT? At a hotel? When I walked downstairs, 2 other parties were in front of me complaining about the noise. When I asked to speak with the manager, the front desk clerk says he will not call her because she is sleeping. Unbelievable. NOTHING was offered to us for the inconvenience. Poor management. Bad customer service. Noisy hotel. Will NEVER go back to this hotel. My little girls didn't get any sleep. Worst hotel experience EVER -- and I travel a lot. Don't stay here - stay at a different one in Mounds View.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites in Mounds View MN the weekend of March 23rd with my family and had a blast! The staff was friendly & knowledgable about the area. Not only do they have a pool with waterslide, but a restaurant & bowling center attached. Everything we needed was right here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Our family has kids ranging from 2 years to 10 years old. We stayed in a 2-room suite on the 3rd floor close to the indoor pool and water slide for 3 nights. We loved our suite with a gas fireplace and HUGE hot tub (that fit all 3 kids easily). The kitchenette could've used more utensils and a few bigger bowls but we had a nice size fridge and freezer, stove top and table with 4 chairs. The couch pulled out into a nice size bed for our 2 older kids who enjoyed their own TV. Our king-size bed was fairly comfortable except for our 2-year old that liked to squirm a lot. We had a flat screen TV that had an HDMI hookup so we watched Netflix movies with it. Wi-fi connection worked great! We also loved how the doors between the rooms were sound proof and the bathroom was BIG with a door to each room. Very nice!

The reservation and checkout processes went smoothly. The front desk staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff were great, too! A special shout out to Roxanne for serving us at breakfast at the free (and delicious) breakfast bar provided by the hotel. She didn't have to do that. We appreciated her!

We enjoyed the indoor pool, water slide and spa the most on the weekend. We didn't like how it got progressively colder into the week. Having the Mermaid attached to the hotel was AWESOME! We enjoyed their food and entertainment options (bowling, video games, darts, pool, basketball, etc). Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We called way ahead and reserved a room here. We were heading down to the equine expo in the cities and all the hotels were booked up becuase of it. So we had to go further our, so low and be hold we picked this place. We let them know that we would be a late check in because we would be going to the expo and would be there after it was done so around midnight. Well when we traveled to the hotel and went to the front desk to check in they said they didnt have any rooms. We said ahh no we have a room here we reserved it. I gave the lady at the front desk my information and conf. number. We come to find out she told us that they overbooked there hotel by just about ten rooms. Her manager told her that they had to cancel all the rooms and make them first come first serve. They didnt call us and tell us that. Now remeber its around midnight we are tired and expected to have a room here. We have no idea what hotels are around the area, and where are we going to find one this late in the game. GREAT!! I told her I wanted her owners phone number which she gave me and I did call him at midnight and spoke to him on the phone which he was helpful and was not happy they did this but didnt do anything for us or about it. So my advise is make sure you check to make sure you have a room here becuase they overbook and will cancel your room becuase of there BIG MISTAKE!!! Terriable! Never again! Poor management on there behalf! The expo was summer of 201. The expo was on April 29th thru may 1st 2011 aat the state fair grounds.

Room Tip: no room they dont even give you a chance to stay there they cancel your room when they mess up and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is a nice hotel. And during my stay the staff was BEYOND helpful. We needed some directions and the lady at the front desk took the time to write out very detailed directions for us. Also they are attached to a sports bar which was nice. We were able to grab a bite to eat without driving anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here after a bad experience with one of the company's other hotels. The staff at AmericInn was wonderful. They upgraded us to a jacuzzi room for the inconvenience. The breakfast was very good, but a little hard to find. The hotel was clean and quiet. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View

Address: 2200 Hwy 10, Mounds View, MN 55112
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mounds View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mounds View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Mounds View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.