We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake
400 Park Place Dr, Moose Lake, MN 55767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moose Lake
Thunder Bay
1 review
“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We visited this hotel because we have family in the town! We will stay here again.because it is close to everything and we were able to bring our grandchildren to the hotel for a swim!! It was great fun for them and for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    5
    8
    11
See reviews for
24
23
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I spent the night after bike riding down from Duluth. We booked a room with a jacuzzi and could not peddle fast enough to get there to soak in the hot water as we rode 2 hours in 45 degree weather with wind and rain! The jacuzzi was such a disappointment! I filled with water and a dirty soap scum ring formed. That was disgusting! I drained and washed it out as best as I could with the room supplied shampoo. Filled it up again and finally was able to crawl in to relax and warm up. Turned on the jets and it sounded like an airplane was taking off! Extremely loud we could hardly hold a conversation. The bed was horrible! It had a "sink hole" in the middle. If staying here I recommend avoiding room 124.

Room Tip: Avoid room 124
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moose Lake hotels

Minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great customer service at the front desk; rooms seem expensive for the location (even with a discount); rooms are not sound proof (we could hear conversations and traffic both inside the facility and outside our window).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the AmericInn in Moose Lake this past August 2013. We had a wonderful room with a Jacuzzi. Unfortunately we did not use the Jacuzzi since the pool was so inviting. The room was very quiet considering there were many children in the lodge at that time. The breakfast served in the morning is more than a simple continental style. That morning you could make your own waffles along with fruits, pastries, yogurts, cereals etc. The staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel is great, easy access to the highways and other restaurants in the area. A very cute town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanca B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so very much for the kind review. We work hard to be certain that each of our guests have a pleasent and comfortable stay. I do hope that the rest of your trip went well. And We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welch, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Room was great, I think it was 224. Fireplace and pull out sofa! So spacious and clean. Also whirlpool tub. Great pizza place that delivered right to the door! I loved our room...two adults and two kids. Breakfast is usual stuff. No complaints. We will stay again in this room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanca B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. I am so please that your stay with us was so enjoyable. This is what we want for all of our guests. I hope that the rest of your vacation proved just as enjoyable and I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My son's wedding was held in the area and we stayed here. Staff was very helpful and pleasant, rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfasts were better than anticipated! One of the bridal party lost a rented vest and staff was very helpful in trying to locate it. (It was eventually found at the wedding location.) Staff was even very understanding and helpful after the reception while I was trying to get guests who had had "too much fun" to their rooms. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and I look forward to coming back to MN to visit and plan to stay at this AmericInn every chance I get!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanca B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
So very happy that my staff and I were able to add to the success of this very special occassion. We certaionly had a good time visiting with you and your guests. And we are still looking for the other lost item. Best wishes to the newly weds and your entire family. We look forwrd to seeing you soon.
Thank you,
Alanca B. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Northwest
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice friendly staff, could be cleaner, but it's the only one in town, other than a mom and pop. We went there to hunt agates, as Moose Lake describes itself as an agate capital of the world, yet when you arrive in the tiny town, there is absolutely no visible signs anywhere of anything to do with agates, you'd think you see them everywhere, sort of like fudge! And when I would ask at the motel, the gas station, the restaurant, the locals know next to nothing about agates, one lady at the gas station even told me the pits are closed down. Well, she was right sort of, we went to two of the pits the Chamber of Commerce gave us maps to, and while they may have been pits decades ago, they aren't anymore, agate hunting would be better in Duluth, I think. Other than agates, I can't think of a reason to go to Moose Lake.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanca B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Hello. Isn''t it something that we don't even havea rock shop? But because of yours and other guests comments and questions about this, I spoke to the Chamber of Commerce . And we are going to see about getting a rock shop set up here in town. Cross your finger that the next time you visit we will indeed have an Agate store.
Thank you ,
Alanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake

Address: 400 Park Place Dr, Moose Lake, MN 55767
Location: United States > Minnesota > Moose Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moose Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lodge decor welcomes you to your retreat to Northern Minnesota. You may lounge by the indoor pool, sauna and hot tub or in your very own whirlpool suite. We have direct access to trails in all directions for great family fun. If you enjoy hiking, biking, snowmobiling, fishing or ATVing we are the destination for you. We have wireless internet access, HBO and a hot home style breakfast with Belgian waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Moose Lake
Americinn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake Hotel Moose Lake
Americinn Hotel Moose Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.