We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Monticello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Monticello to your Saves list
Super 8 Monticello
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1114 Cedar Street, I-94 & Hwy 25 (exit 193), Monticello, MN 55362 (Formerly Select Inn of Monticello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEAUSEJOUR
1 review
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very nice stay
Very clean very friendly and helpful staff
Very close to albertville shopping only about a 10 minute drive

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel H, General Manager at Super 8 Monticello, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient for your shopping at the Albertville Outlet Mall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    75
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
117
27
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

best Super 8 I ever stayed in , a great renovation to a previous SelectIinn . I have stayed at many Super 8's over the years and many were tired

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel H, General Manager at Super 8 Monticello, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for letting our future guests know what a wonderful property the Super 8 is! We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

This place looks like a hole in a wall. But the rooms were updated with flat screens, microwaves n fridge. Breakfast is ok. The place is not to far from the cities and all kinds of food places. Theres also a walmart n cub foods nearby. The front desk staff were nice and answered all questions.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel H, General Manager at Super 8 Monticello, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you found our rooms, our location, and our staff to your liking. We always love to hear what our guests think of our hotel and hope that we can serve you again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Cambria, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a very nice stay at this motel. This was our second visit. Kate and Randy made our stay very enjoyable. They helped us out quite a bit with directions and places we were looking for. The only thing that I can say that we did not get was extra towels, there were 5 of us in the room, 4 adults and 1 child and we did not get extra towels. It would have been nice if they had a small cot available. Overall, it was an excellent stay. The price was ok. We will probably stay there again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms a little further down the hall on the main floor would be better. We were close to the pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel H, General Manager at Super 8 Monticello, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let our future guests know about our hotel. I am so pleased that you found our staff so helpful and accomodating and am sure they would have been happy to deliver extra towels to your room for you! Our guests and their needs are very important to all of the staff at the Super 8. Thank you returning to our hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monticello

Address: 1114 Cedar Street, I-94 & Hwy 25 (exit 193), Monticello, MN 55362 (Formerly Select Inn of Monticello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Monticello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monticello 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Monticello Minnesota Super 8. This totally renovated 100% Smoke Free Super 8 is conveniently located off I-94 at exit 193, and a short 7 miles to the Albertville Outlet Mall. Traveling on business? You'll find our location to be exactly what you're looking for. Because we are centrally located, getting to the business meeting is a cinch. Our 70 guest rooms are well appointed and all include wireless high speed internet, in room coffee, microwave and refrigerator. Treat yourself to a freshly baked cookie at check in and a refreshing dip in the in door pool. Start your day off right by enjoying our SuperStart Breakfast. It's a super way to start your day! Our staff is ready to handle all your hotel needs. We'll make your stay Simply Super! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monticello Hotel Monticello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Monticello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.