We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Valentino's

Valentino's
110 S 1st St, Montevideo, MN 56265
(320) 269-5106
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 restaurants in Montevideo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This appears to be a locally popular spot.The service is friendly and the food is good. I would return if I am ever in the area again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    16
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benson, MN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have been to Valentino's several time and I have always had great food and excellent service. I have a 30 mile drive to get there so it's not easy for me to make it there during hours, but it is worth making the arrangements once in a while. Don't forget their pie. It is EXCELLENT!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Pie in town. Great Service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a local institution with a stellar reputation for good food, great service and outstanding pie. You can't go wrong here. Ask to talk to Cheri the waitress or Gabe the owner for a l local scoop on what there is to do in quaint downtown Montevideo.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

The best family owned place in town!! Love their food and their service!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

nice waitress, good blueberry turkey sandwich with a grape salad

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's also viewed

 
Montevideo, MN
Montevideo, MN
 

Been to Valentino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valentino's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.