We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with Great Staff and Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10420 Wayzata Blvd., Minnetonka, MN 55305 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minnetonka)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minnetonka
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Hotel with Great Staff and Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Have used this hotel for my quarterly business meetings for past several years. I have always been very favorably impressed by the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff, especially Kim who manages the breakfast. The hotel itself is a good value, nothing elaborate but good value for price and nothing to complain about. Currently it is undergoing remodeling and rebranding which makes me uncertain of how it will be in the future but my experience to date has been very positive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Johnj H, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Let me take this opportunity to assure you and all travelers we will most definitely keep our focus on continuing the same level of service, attention and cleanliness this staff has always provided. We are excited for everyone to see our new lobby, breakfast area and most importantly, new rooms! We look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks again.

Jeffrey Abbott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    62
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
46
41
12
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

When I travel to MSP I always stay at this hotel. Rates are OK, location is ideal close to two major highways. The rooms are always clean and they will upgrade me if the place is not sold out. Breakfast is better than average - they have real eggs and real bacon (not the fa-eggs and fak-con from the freezer). There are also two major shopping centers close by for dining and shopping if you have down time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Spacious rooms, free WIFI, free parking, free hot drinks all day, very clean and super comfortable beds. Friendly staff. All in all a very good hotel. I can recommend it, especially after renovation. A car is a must though. Ridgedale Mall only a few minutes away. Great shopping there.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, United States
2 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I've never had a bad experience at a Hampton Inn. The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfasts are good. I will always try to find a Hampton Inn to stay at when I travel, and I recommend the same to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beekbergen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hampton Inn Minnetonka is idealluy located for several business around Minnetonka. I stayed several times during the last year in this hotel. This hotel offered a perfect price esp in the weekends! The buffet breakfast is not super but more than expected.

Room Tip: All rooms I had during several stays are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Clean, clean, clean!!!! The staff went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I was able to check in early which saved me trying to find something to do for 3 hours. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. A nice quiet hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the trip advisor rating, and so I could use collect hilton honors points. As can always be accepted from Hampton Inns, the attendant at the front desk was very polite and my hotel room was clean.

Overall the breakfast was good and satisfying for a quick bite before heading to the office.

Would definitely staty again when in the area :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka

Address: 10420 Wayzata Blvd., Minnetonka, MN 55305 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minnetonka)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minnetonka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minnetonka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka offers the convenience and value you are looking for from a hotel if you are traveling to the Minneapolis area. If traveling for business, you’ll be within minutes of the many major corporate headquarters located in the St. Louis Park, Minnetonka and Golden Valley area. Only 5 minutes from downtown Minneapolis, it is also a great place to explore all of the major attractions like Mall of America or catch a game at one of the sports venues. Enjoy the little extras that make your stay special like free parking, in-room WiFi, and hot breakfast. Come check us out for your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minnetonka Hotel Minnetonka
Minnetonka Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.