We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10420 Wayzata Blvd., Minnetonka, MN 55305 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minnetonka)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minnetonka
lawrenceville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Stay, Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel was great, staff was very, very helpful and friendly. Concerned that my stay was satisfactory. Price was perfect. Located near good restaurants. North side of Minneapolis, quiet neighborhood. I would recommend for any business traveler looking for great place with value for the price

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post this review and to mention the great value we have to offer here. We look forward to you being our guest, once again, the next timne your travel plans require lodging in the Minneapolis area.

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    64
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
46
42
12
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barneveld, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Super nice and friendly staff. Met at check-in with bottled water and smiley happy faces. The breakfast lady was very attentive and went out of her way to make sure we were all happy. We stayed with a very large contingent of basketball players, so it was a full house, but everytime we asked for something or had a question, it was taken care of immediately, like we were the only guests.

The breakfast was pretty good, considering how busy the place was. Always good to get the basketball players fed before their first game.

Very clean hotel. The lobby, halls and other common spaces all very clean and no wierd smells. Our room was clean, the beds comfortable, just a nice hotel room.

I almost marked this as a 4, since there was no in-house laundry available and the laundramat that they gave us directions to, was much farther away than we had anticipated. Plus, we were not told that it was not a 24-hour establishment. So, when we got there, with a pile of smelly uniforms, it was closed. Luckily, there were other patrons and they let us in to do our laundry. It would have been so much easier to just stay on site.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking itme to post this review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and on behalf on the entire team, we would like to extend you an invitation to return soon.

Thanks again,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Staff was nice and rooms were clean, no major beefs to report----it's a hotel that did what hotels are supposed to do. The lady manning the continental breakfast was exemplary...we didn't deal with her directly, but to see her interact with others was a pleasure

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Being an HH member, I always stay at hotels in the Hilton chain. I choose this hotel because it is close to my new job.
Of all of the HH family of hotels, this one was by FAR the MOST PERSONABLE. Hilton hotels are always clean and helpful... but Marissa E. at the front desk went way above and beyond. When she learned that our family is moving to MN, she took it upon herself to track me down the next day when I was in the common area and give me a small packet that she had herself put together on all of the family friendly things to do in the area.
I've never been treated to well/personably during a hotel stay. Kuddos to Marissa, Bill the General Manager and this hotel staff!

Room Tip: Unfortunately, there is no pool on site. But you will receive a voucher for the Y down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review and wonderful comments. Marissa is truly a hospitality professional and I am lucky to be surrounded by such a talented, caring team.

We all look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Even while under the pressure of a youth sports tournament in the area this staff stepped up to the challenge and rose above it. They were friendly, helpful and attentive. Every time they passed us in the hall or came in the door somebody was there with a smile and a hello. The breakfast attendant was always checking to see if there was something else my daughters team needed or wanted to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are always impressed with the dedication of youth athletes and even more so by the parents who support these future stars.

We would like to extend you and the whole team and invitation to return!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The accommodations were clean and neat. The staff friendly and helpful, especially KIM in the breakfast room. the food was clean, fresh, beautifully cooked and she was great. Manager friendly and helpful. Great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. I appreciate you mentioning the service you received from Kim. She is truly a hospitality professional and I am lucky to work alongside her.

We are eagerly anticipating the next time your travel plans call for lodging in the Minneapolis area.

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This time I had an issue with the room receiving daily cleaning. Otherwise I like the facility. The breakfast lady talks too much with the guests. Some of us want peace in the morning. And she really just talks at you about what's going in her life. I don't care what's going on in her life.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. We appreciate the feedback and will utilize your comments to make our hotel even better.

My team and I look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka

Address: 10420 Wayzata Blvd., Minnetonka, MN 55305 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minnetonka)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minnetonka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minnetonka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka offers the convenience and value you are looking for from a hotel if you are traveling to the Minneapolis area. If traveling for business, you’ll be within minutes of the many major corporate headquarters located in the St. Louis Park, Minnetonka and Golden Valley area. Only 5 minutes from downtown Minneapolis, it is also a great place to explore all of the major attractions like Mall of America or catch a game at one of the sports venues. Enjoy the little extras that make your stay special like free parking, in-room WiFi, and hot breakfast. Come check us out for your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minnetonka Hotel Minnetonka
Minnetonka Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.