We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacio

Bacio
1571 Plymouth Rd, Minnetonka, MN 55305-1921
952-544-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 76 Restaurants in Minnetonka
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-394 and Plymouth Road
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Try their filet - excellent! Went their with business colleagues. They have fresh food choices and excellent wine choices. Very good presentation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    33
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top place to go in western suburbs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The food, service and atmosphere are great. I just moved out the western suburbs and it's surprising the lack of decent restaurants but Bacio regards of where it's located would be a favorite. Great happy hour and if you stay for dinner won't be disappointed. A little pricey but far for the food.
Only wish for summer months they had a outdoor patio with atmosphere , needs to add fire ,water feature or plants.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mother's Day brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wonderful Mother's Day brunch at Bacio. It was my first time there and I was very impressed by the ambiance, wait staff, and food quality. I would certainly go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota / Isle of Man
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Minnetonka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The city of Minnetonka is very pleasant, but it stretches for miles and has no real central hub for commerce and entertainment. Bacio is located beside Ridgedale Mall, on the far side of Minnetonka from my home, a 15 minute drive. So I go there less often than I should. Because it is the most attractive and reliable restaurant in the city.
Charming architecture, decor and ambiance. Sophisticated but not at all stuffy. Well trained, cheerful staff. Handsome, well stocked bar, alongside a cheerful lounge. Nice patio seating. Impressive restaurant dining area. Interesting menus, emphasizing local and seasonal produce. And every meal I've had there has been, at least, very good. I have never been disappointed in Bacio.
For a light meal at a light price, go at Happy Hour (3 - 6 PM daily) and sit outdoors or in the lounge. For a more extensive meal, dine in the restaurant: prices are higher, but still reasonable -- especially pasta dishes.
Good for a convivial time with friends; a romantic interlude; or even a business chat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis,MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great menu, ambiance and service with an upbeat vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

No matter how many new eateries appear, we always find ourselves returning to Bacio for lunch, dinner or happy hour. The pasta, fresh fish, salads and deserts, plus nice wine list are guaranteed to please.

The beautiful decor and unique architecture, makes this venue a great place for birthdays, special occasions and entertaining out of town guests. Summertime on the patio is a delight Over the years, Bacio has kept its food prices in line; drinks can be pricey,

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacio also viewed

 

Been to Bacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.