We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and a Great Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pairings Food and Wine Market - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pairings Food and Wine Market
6001 Shady Oak Road, Minnetonka, MN 55343
952.426.0522
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Sandwiches, Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Golden Valley, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Service and a Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife suggested we go to try Pairings for a deli lunch and it was fabulous. Since it was our first time there, we watched and observed how to order, then we placed our order and took our number to our table to wait for our food. We picked up a To Go Menu to look over while we waited and we each found items we wanted to try next time.

We also saw where they have a Sunday special of 2 entres, 2 salads and a dessert to share for $25.

We Are Definitely Going Back Again, probably this coming Sunday.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkins, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Dinner once a week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We love it. Within walking distance for us; friends know that we love it there and gave us gift cards; pasta; salads; sandwiches; wine; appetizers; cheeses. Loud to eat dinner there; like to take out.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, fast, low cost!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

One of my favorite places to eat & drink wine with a friend. Nice summer patio.plenty tables inside. Order food @ register, get table tent#, find a place to sit & they bring to you. high quality pasta, sandwiches, pizzas, seafood, vegetarian disses. Adjacent wine & craft beer shop, can buy a bottle & bring in to restaurant! decent kid menu

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Ambiance, gourmet food, and WINE-- what more could you want for? I recommend the ham, apple, and brie sandwich. It's truly divine!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Multiple visits - always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We have eaten at this restaurant a number of times and have always had good food. They have quite a wine list and an adjacent wine store, however we have not gone deeper than the occasional glass. There is counter ordering service and then food is brought to your table, usually fairly quickly. They have pizza (made in a pizza oven), pasta, sandwiches, salads and hot entrees. Even the basic burger is quite nice. They also have deli meats and cheeses that can be purchased to take out (also to eat on site, I assume). They have a modest size dining area and an also modest size outdoor dining space that does not have a view of anything special. Suitable for couples, families (but probably not very young children), possibly for a business meal if you don't mind close neighbors hearing what you say. The atmosphere is somewhat of a Euro bistro; it can be buzzing when busy. It's only a touch upscale, and there's no need to dress up for it; casual is fine. For special events they have a separate room where they serve special meals paired with wines.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pairings Food and Wine Market also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pairings Food and Wine Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.