We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Lake

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn on the Lake
Save Saved
You added Inn on the Lake to your Saves list
15 Lake Drive, Keswick, Georgina, Ontario L4P 1A1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keswick
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Note sure where some negative comments are coming from…Stayed at the Inn on couple of occasions and have quite a positive impression - clean and spacious rooms, the service pleasant and responsive to all concerns. Did not notice any ‘drug users’ or ‘weird people’(?) around… A nice, quiet and safe place to stay. With its reasonable prices I would comfortably recommend it to my friends…

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This "hotel" it DISGUSTING! Don't ever stay here! The room was FILTHY I have never seen a place quite like it in my life. They are large rooms, but offer no shortage on dirty carpets, old questionable furnishings, beds we did not even feel comfortable sleeping in due to their stains and odour. Also, dirty dishes awaited US ( on shelves) as well as a dirty fridge. We also saw cockroaches, and that was the end of our stay there!
Awful awful experience, which is a shame as it is in a beautiful location in a lovely town.
*also be advised that it seems every drug user in the area uses it as a place to congregate, some clear safety and security issues are apparent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Although we try our best to please our guests – we know there is no way to have 100% of them satisfied. That’s why we always greatly appreciate all concerns and issues being brought to our attention as it’s the best way to improve our service and meet customers’ expectations. What we don’t understand is that problems or issues are not reported to us, but publicized ‘behind our back’ without any chance to discuss, explain and appease the displeased guest. Especially when accusations are groundless, untrue or just mean. We don’t know how someone staying one night at the Inn was able to identify ‘every drug user in the area’ and found them all ‘congregating’ at our small motel. Very believable…
There are no drugs related problems at our motel or any safety and security issues. As to our rooms layout and equipment – we are just a countryside motel, not ‘stainless steel appliances and marble countertops’ high end hotel and we are compensating our standard by relatively low rates, guests oriented service and great attention to rooms cleanliness. Our over 90% occupancy rate just speaks for itself...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Keswick hotels

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I'm not sure what room's the others had taken, but we had a double queen bed given to us because our room was booked before we can make it there (we called on the day of about an hour earlier and where promised a room). This huge room had a shower, full kitchen (stove, fridge etc), and tube tv. The washroom was nice. The heat did work in this room as the room heated up after a few minutes of being in there. For the price we paid the room was quite unbelievable being right in front of the lakefront literally hidden away. Its almost like a hidden retreat - we were directed towards this hidden road and area by our GPS. If it wasn't raining (and before it started) this place had the best location, price, and view and was very relaxing. With some minor upgrades to the room (fireplace, lcd tv, etc) this motel can easily be converted to a resort. It wasn't too far from the city either as we went to get our food later in the day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

The building is totally rundown. The rooms smelly, dirty and ugly. The people there are weird. I had a horrible night, because there were 2 doors in our room that we could not lock safely. So everyone could have come to our room at night and there were enough strange men around. Horrible!!!

There are not a lot of accommodation in this area. So I recommend to stay in Barrie (at Travelodge for example).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

This is a really bad place to stay. The website is very misleading. The room was horribly smelly, smoke imbedded in all the greasy furnishings including the beds. The yard lights shine directly into the room through filthy, flimsy blinds, so the room is bathed in light until 6 a.m. when they then shut off! I know this because I was unable to sleep due to the incredibly noisy air-conditioner & the stinky mattress & pillow. We chose it because it was the only place in town, basically, but would never stay here again, would rather spend time commuting. Also, the woman was surly at check-in & our room was never cleaned in the 2 days we stayed. It's cheap & the tv is new, but that's all you can say that's positive. Although, I guess we're lucky it didn't have bugs.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Lake

Address: 15 Lake Drive, Keswick, Georgina, Ontario L4P 1A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Georgina > Keswick
Amenities:
Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keswick
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.