We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Minneapolis
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We love to stay here when we are downtown due to its location near many wonderful eating establishments and Orchestra Hall. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are attentive and helpful. Parking is attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    226
    81
    40
    22
See reviews for
99
103
35
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel does not have secure parking. There were hookers smoking at the garage entrance on Saturday night. The air conditioning did not cool even though it was set at 65 degrees. The hotel did not have our upgrade request in their computer system and the staff could not tell us why it was not there or visible? I provide a copy that I had printed, however it was not honored. The hotel is very outdated and old on the outside and very depressing looking. We only stayed there because our daughter was with volleyball team.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was a great value and very comfortable room. It is 1 block from the Nicollet Mall and very close walking distance to the convention center. The room was spacious and being a suite, it was very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Incredibly friendly staff, great location, clean, and spacious. Check in wasn't until 3pm, but we arrived early (about 1:30pm) and they allowed us to check in. Would definitely return again and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My girlfriend and I came to MSP for a concert in Dinky Town at the Varsity Theather. I booked this hotel because it was close to the venue, in the heart of downtown with nightlife, and it was cheap. The room was very clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Plus the cookies were hot and fresh. Next time I am in MSP I will be coming back to this hotel.

It was great having the Target store only a block away as well.

Only downside is the parking, the parking garage was to small.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was a very nice hotel and great location. It is also very convenient to get to other places downtown. The only bad thing is to make sure your key is working so you don't get stiffed for the $25 parking fee when you leave.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Paying extra for everything is nuts. Parking was $21.00 per day. Internet was slow and another $9.95 a day. Internet should be a free service! The bar and grill was completely empty all weekend long. How do they keep in business. I won't be back!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#17 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. Grab a cup of coffee in our full-service, onsite Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.