We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rates from $89
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Very pleasant stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were greeted by a smiling and helpful front desk staff. Our room was very pleasant and quiet. We were in Minneapolis for The Christmas Market, and the proximity to the Market was great, as well as to nice restaurants and great shopping. The self park was well lit as well!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    205
    76
    32
    21
See reviews for
85
89
33
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

great location, staff, and property. Lots of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The staff was particularly accomodating with our needs during a meeting. Gave us recommendations on a new restaurant that we tried and loved.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

During a recent weekend trip to MSP, we chose this property for the exceptional rate for our three night stay. When we arrived, Hotels.com did not reserve us the room configuration we required. Luckily the front desk staff went over and above to help solve our issue, considering there were not rooms available. We had free parking and overall the property was clean, safe, and in a great location. We needed access to the light rail to TCF Bank Stadium and it was a short 10 minute walk down the Nicollette Mall. Overall, I would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Steve S,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am thrilled we were able to quickly adjust your room type and get you and your family into the proper room. I hope you enjoyed your time in Minneapolis and hope to see you back at the Doubletree Suites again soon.

Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was very accommodating. However, there is not free Wi-Fi in the rooms. I find this completely unacceptable as lesser cost hotels offer free Wi-Fi. As a matter of fact, this is the only hotel I have stayed in, in the last year, that did not offer free Wi-Fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Patricia K,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with us. I greatly appreciate your feedback. It helps us improve our hotel.

Thank you again for staying with us and we wish you a wonderful holiday season.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, WI
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a one night trip to Minneapolis for a concert. Check in was fast and friendly, the warm chocolate chip cookies made the snowy drive better. The parking attendant directed me to a surface lot across the street from the hotel, he was very friendly, and told me that my vehicle would not easily fir in the attached parking structure. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the view was nice. The only negative was no free in room WiFI. The City of Minneapolis has a citywide WiFi network but I was unable to connect from inside the hotel. The DoubleTree will most likely become my go-to hotel in Minneapolis.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi!

Thanks for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing much more of you as we become your "go to" hotel in Minneapolis.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Dbl Tree Hilton in November. Booked through Booking.com. Disappointed that parking and wifi not included. Made this 2 night stay expensive. Noticed that parking beyond lowest level had a sign that it was only 6' on next level. I didn't dare go up as my truck is higher than 6 feet. Luckily, I found room on first level. Wifi, not include with room. It should be. When I book a hotel, I expect the price to be all in. ...No extras. Booking as a solo traveler, why am I given a room with 2 queen beds. Is this more expensive?? Are there no rooms with only one bed at a lesser charge?
Check in was fast. Room was comfortable and large. Towels were fresh. Lots of pillows.
On check out, I was charged for an extra movie and when I pointed it out, they took the charge off. For what I got, I thought this hotel was expensive compared to other chains.

Room Tip: Not sure why someone booking solo would get a room with 2 queens???
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Luc C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We really appreciate it. For travelers such as yourself that like all charges bundled into their rate, we do offer all in one packages. These are easily bookable from our website. When booking through a third party booking channel travelers are guaranteed a room. Not necessarily a room type. However there is no price difference in our standard king and double/double rooms. Both great rooms at the same value. Glad to hear you enjoyed our large and spacious rooms. They are like an apartment in many ways.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Minneapolis.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brian was extremely helpful with many details for family and friends.
Good price. Good food. Good staff. Front desk can back up. However, personnel are friendly and helpful.
Definitely recommend for holding events, and for good stays in downtown Minneapolis.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Debra N,

Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We love to hear when our team members make a positive impact on our guests stay. Brian has a true passion for guest service and I am glad to hear about your experience. We look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Happy Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#23 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.