We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine location, overall quite nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast is on us!
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Minneapolis
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“fine location, overall quite nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

located near shopping and fine dining, spacious common areas are a bit dated, room was very clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable, hardly saw any staff, bathroom was classy and spotless, TV had poor reception with a fuzzy screen, business space was NOT private

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DVE11044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words about many key things that are critical when visiting a hotel. You stated the room was clean, the bed exceptionally comfortable, and the bathroom spotless. Our housekeeping team works very hard to keep our hotel clean and your feedback is very much appreciated. We will continue monitor our technology to ensure that our TV's and business space are in great condition and met our guest needs. Thank you again for staying with DoubleTree Suites by Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Location was ok, but bit in a old neigbourhood. The lobby was very simple and old. Like the whole building. Same with the rooms. Big rooms, but old and old style decorations. The whole hotel really need a fresh-up!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Alex,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. Our hotel did undergo a major renovation in 2011 and some cosmetic updates in 2013. We will continue to look at ways to ensure our accommodations are up to date, clean, and well maintained so we provide our guests a great value when staying with us in Minneapolis. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Let me preface by writing that my travel to metropolitan areas is infrequent and my wife and I were in Minneapolis for a weekend wedding. This hotel was well rated, well priced, and within walking distance of the weekend's events. We were able to walk to quality restaurants, pubs, and shopping.
Regarding unexpected fees; I was not expecting $20/day on-site parking and was not expecting $10/day internet access. As it was, we had to park in their "overflow" lot in an office complex across the street because the hotel also allows the public to park for a fee in their hotel ramp. Internet is, however, complimentary to Hilton loyalty members or AT&T subscribers. My Apple tech could not pull a sufficient signal from nearby public access points.
Regarding cleanliness; there was long black hair from the previous guest on the shower walls, and my socks picked up bits of cat or small dog fur from parts of the carpet. We also arrived to find housekeeping left us a neatly folded, but very damp, bathmat. I have to add that the water pressure in the building is so incredibly strong that water will spray everywhere and I was fully expecting the plumbing fixtures to blow!
Our ninth floor suite was very nice with a gorgeous view of the city. The social/home-office space was sufficiently separate from the sleeping space. The room included current TV technology in both the sleeping and living spaces.
The weekend staff was positive, professional, and comfortable at customer service. Security exceeded expectations. There is a restaurant with a full service bar, and a Starbucks on site.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Paul,

Thank you for staying with us and the detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and accommodations. It is also great to hear that our security staff and location more than met your expectations. I would like to apologize for the problem with your room cleanliness and we will be following up with the team to improve. In addition, we will continue to survey the market to ensure our fees for internet and parking remain competitive. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Minneapolis as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This trip to Mpls. was stressfull and Brennen was so very helpful. His understanding and actions eased a difficult situation. Your reservation staff did not pay attention to my strongly stated request that our hotel be NEAR the airport and Ft. Snelling, to attend a military funeral.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Path N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about one of our staff members. I know it was a difficult travel situation and I am so grateful that Brennen helped reduce the stress during your visit to our area. Thank you again and we offer our condolences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stay at the Double Tree whenever we stay in downtown Minneapolis. Conveniently located to Nicollet Ave scene and a number of great bars/restaurants. (Butcher & the Boar, Eli's, Brits). Rooms are large and spacious and the staff has always been very accommodating when we have kids or with early/late checkout. Clientele typically appears to be business related (target hdqtrs across the street) but we have found it to suit is perfectly.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank pmjennissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for the review and your continued loyalty with our hotel. I agree that our location is ideal whether you are coming to downtown for leisure or traveling on business. Our large suites and proximity to many restaurants, attractions, and Fortune 500 companies make our hotel a great option in Minneapolis. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room was clean, spacious and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly. Lots of local food and shopping nearby. The cons were a very loud vent in the bedroom that ran nonstop, no matter how high or low you had the A/C. There was old feminine hygiene trash under the bathroom vanity. And the bar closed very early (11:00). All things considered, I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cassie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Cassie,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your comments about our friendly staff, great rooms, and premium location. Your information about a ventilation and housekeeping issue will be addressed quickly so we can improve and apologize for the problems you encountered. Your words "I would stay again" make us all very appreciative of your business and loyalty to DoubleTree by Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I thought the hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and welcoming. Room service and house keeping was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Katie,

Thank you for staying with us and your very kind words regarding our staff. Your recommendation means the world to us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#11 of 43 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#8 of 43 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#14 of 43 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. Grab a cup of coffee in our full-service, onsite Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing