We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low cleanliness & extra fees balanced by service & room rate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Stay Package!
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Low cleanliness & extra fees balanced by service & room rate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Let me preface by writing that my travel to metropolitan areas is infrequent and my wife and I were in Minneapolis for a weekend wedding. This hotel was well rated, well priced, and within walking distance of the weekend's events. We were able to walk to quality restaurants, pubs, and shopping.
Regarding unexpected fees; I was not expecting $20/day on-site parking and was not expecting $10/day internet access. As it was, we had to park in their "overflow" lot in an office complex across the street because the hotel also allows the public to park for a fee in their hotel ramp. Internet is, however, complimentary to Hilton loyalty members or AT&T subscribers. My Apple tech could not pull a sufficient signal from nearby public access points.
Regarding cleanliness; there was long black hair from the previous guest on the shower walls, and my socks picked up bits of cat or small dog fur from parts of the carpet. We also arrived to find housekeeping left us a neatly folded, but very damp, bathmat. I have to add that the water pressure in the building is so incredibly strong that water will spray everywhere and I was fully expecting the plumbing fixtures to blow!
Our ninth floor suite was very nice with a gorgeous view of the city. The social/home-office space was sufficiently separate from the sleeping space. The room included current TV technology in both the sleeping and living spaces.
The weekend staff was positive, professional, and comfortable at customer service. Security exceeded expectations. There is a restaurant with a full service bar, and a Starbucks on site.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Paul,

Thank you for staying with us and the detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and accommodations. It is also great to hear that our security staff and location more than met your expectations. I would like to apologize for the problem with your room cleanliness and we will be following up with the team to improve. In addition, we will continue to survey the market to ensure our fees for internet and parking remain competitive. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Minneapolis as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    241
    85
    45
    24
See reviews for
107
115
39
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This trip to Mpls. was stressfull and Brennen was so very helpful. His understanding and actions eased a difficult situation. Your reservation staff did not pay attention to my strongly stated request that our hotel be NEAR the airport and Ft. Snelling, to attend a military funeral.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about one of our staff members. I know it was a difficult travel situation and I am so grateful that Brennen helped reduce the stress during your visit to our area. Thank you again and we offer our condolences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I stay at the Double Tree whenever we stay in downtown Minneapolis. Conveniently located to Nicollet Ave scene and a number of great bars/restaurants. (Butcher & the Boar, Eli's, Brits). Rooms are large and spacious and the staff has always been very accommodating when we have kids or with early/late checkout. Clientele typically appears to be business related (target hdqtrs across the street) but we have found it to suit is perfectly.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for the review and your continued loyalty with our hotel. I agree that our location is ideal whether you are coming to downtown for leisure or traveling on business. Our large suites and proximity to many restaurants, attractions, and Fortune 500 companies make our hotel a great option in Minneapolis. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room was clean, spacious and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly. Lots of local food and shopping nearby. The cons were a very loud vent in the bedroom that ran nonstop, no matter how high or low you had the A/C. There was old feminine hygiene trash under the bathroom vanity. And the bar closed very early (11:00). All things considered, I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Cassie,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your comments about our friendly staff, great rooms, and premium location. Your information about a ventilation and housekeeping issue will be addressed quickly so we can improve and apologize for the problems you encountered. Your words "I would stay again" make us all very appreciative of your business and loyalty to DoubleTree by Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I thought the hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and welcoming. Room service and house keeping was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Katie,

Thank you for staying with us and your very kind words regarding our staff. Your recommendation means the world to us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My daughter's volleyball team stayed in this hotel for 4 nights for their nationals tournament. The room size and comfortable beds were great. Nice to have a living area where girls could hang out together. Loved the warm cookies at arrival. The hotel's location was great too. Close enough to walk to convention center and anywhere we wanted to go. Never got the car out of the garage once we parked upon arrival (parking tight and spots limited on this busy weekend though). Overall it was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the review and the nice comments about your recent stay. It is great to hear that our suite design allowed you and your daughter room to relax during the tournament. I am happy to hear that our location was ideal and helped make your visit hassle free. I hope the tournament went well and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff was warm and friendly and willing to go the extra distance. The hotel itself is dated and needs to be updated in many many factions. I was upgraded to a large "apartment" style king suit but I was looking at the parking lot which was often full of screaming teenage girls also staying at the hotel... Not fun and not easy to sleep when you have head lights shining in your room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Michael,

Thank you for giving our service and location the highest possible score. It is our people who make the difference for our guests when staying with us. Over the past four years our hotel has had one major renovation and one smaller one. We will continue to upgrade as needed to provide value to our guests in the Minneapolis area. It's also great to hear that we upgraded you to our largest suite but I do apologize as well for the noise problem. Thank you for the feedback and for staying with Hilton hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#9 of 48 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 48 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#8 of 48 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#23 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. Grab a cup of coffee in our full-service, onsite Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.