We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay in this property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rates from $89
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Chicago, United States
1 review
“First time stay in this property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

First time stay at DoubleTre Hilton The reservation was accurate. The check-in was fast and effortless. The room was clean and comfortable. The parking was safe. I will likely stay here again when in Minneapolis. It is close to my clients and located in a good area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We want to "wow" you during your next stay, and though we are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us recently, we sincerely want to exceed your expectations next time. I will do my best to train the staff and continue to focus on the little things that mean everything to show you the type of service I know we can provide. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    206
    76
    33
    21
See reviews for
86
89
33
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had a very nice experience, close to many places to eat and other places for entertainment. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had breakfast downstairs and it was also very good. Walking distance of the Ophiem and many restaurants!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for sharing your feedback with others. We will strive for a 5 star review next time. We hope to see you again. soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Recently stayed here with husband and family. Total 3 rooms. Great location, close to shopping, restaurants and the Metro Line. We did NOT get the cookie at check in, it would have nice too since we arrived late and it was pouring rain and very windy. We had walked from the Metro station to the hotel. No greeting when we arrived. The front desk and lobby was very quiet. The level of service was really lacking. Our room was nice but on the forth floor and close to the elevator when we had specifically asked that we not be located there. Our room was not clean did not get clean one day even though we left early that morning and came back in afternoon. The bed is very comfortable and the room well equipped with fridge and microwave. Nice shower. Overall a good stay and I'd come back only hope the service staff are better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevator and preferably on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
No matter when you check in, a warm cookie should always be waiting for you. It is not acceptable for any of our guests to ever be deprived of our wonderful chocolate chip and walnut cookies. I apologize for this error and assure you it won't happen again. Our front desk usually does a superior job with attitude, demeanor, and culture. I am sorry that you did not experience us at our full capability. Thanks for your opinion, and we look forward to making things better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with some friends to celebrate our birthdays. When we got there, the door to the hotel from the parking ramp had plastic on around it but looked like it could be open, I grabbed the door handle only to find out that it was freshly painted. So I still have paint on my hand. There was also no alternative way to get in but to walk down the parking ramp and go in below. When I told the person at the desk what happened, they were very blasé about it and offered nothing. As well, they are supposed to give cookies to guests and we had to ask for them. When we were leaving the next day, again, caution tape on a different door and we had to walk around with our luggage. The room was very nice, but the service was not so great. Also, their parking lot is not very big and it's $19 per car to park overnight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Our goal is to make every stay perfect, and to hear that your stay was "so-so" isn't acceptable to myself or my team. We were performing many enhancement projects to our building in the past few months, but to hear that we didn't properly quarantine off an area to prohibit you from getting paint on your hand is absolutely unacceptable. I would be frustrated if I were you as well. This is not typical of my hotel, so I certainly hope that you give us one more chance to prove to you that we have the best service and accommodations in Minneapolis and that we sincerely want to give our guest's the best experience for all the right reasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We came to Minnesota for a Vikings game and we're very pleased with the hotel. Our only gripe was the parking! There is a parking garage available to guests but if you're not in a Vespa or Smart Car, you'll be pulling your mirrors in and holding your breath while trying to maneuver through the parking garage! It's a two way traffic garage, however there are cars parked on the side blocking one of the "lanes".

Do not let this deter you from staying here though. Again- great location, very clean, very nice, can't beat the price! Maybe see if they offer valet to save yourself a parking panic attack.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town for the Vikings game. While it is difficult to stop people from parking in "non parking" areas, we still need to do a better job in the future. I am glad that the parking isn't going to deter you from staying with us again. We strive to create life long customers. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Mills, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

A few cleanliness issues with the room aside, it was a wonderful stay, with great staff, and very comfortable beds. I was very pleased with the hotel. I wish there was a non-nut option for the cookie given at check-in, but that is really a minor quibble. Great location downtown, close to food options and the convention center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
It is nice to hear that most of the aspects with your stay were enjoyable. I will certainly place an additional focus on the cleanliness of all of our guest rooms to ensure we clean up our mistakes, no pun attended. The housekeeping department usually does a superior job, so I am sorry that there were some hiccups with your stay. I hope you give us another chance in the future as we would love to have your business again and again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Came to MN for a wedding, and booked a room at this hotel based on its location. The staff was very friendly and easy to work with and the room was very clean. My room was right next to the elevator, which would explain why the noise level was a bit higher than I'm used to. It wasn't the cheapest room either, but the location justified the cost. Definitely not a hotel to avoid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
I hope you enjoyed the wedding and the experience while you were in Minneapolis. We appreciate your business and while things were not perfect with you stay, we are glad you had a good time. We will try as always to improve and get better for next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#23 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.