We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Bad Option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Stay Package!
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Minneapolis
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
345 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Not a Bad Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a good place but can be costly so do your homework and look for some options for rates. The rooms are average or better but not large and the elevators are not fast. The air conditioners need upgrading as they are loud and the restaurant is small and only had Diamond Certs used for Breakfast.

Room Tip: Better opt for a suite away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Our rooms are honestly the largest rooms in downtown Minneapolis, at approximately 400 square feet. There are other hotels that have executive suites that are larger than ours, but our normal rooms are larger than any other hotel's normal rooms in downtown. I am sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We want you to continue to stay with us in the future, and will do anything we can to ensure we keep you as a customer. Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    247
    87
    45
    24
See reviews for
112
118
39
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

On 8-16-13 and 8-17-13, I had the unique pleasure of staying at the Double tree with my family. The hotel was able to accommodate all of our needs. The Doubletree staff was experienced, nice, and efficient. My family and I had a grand time. Three cheers for the Doubletree and three thumbs up!

Room Tip: We did not go swimming, nor did we use a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
There is no greater feeling in the world to know that we exceeded your expectations in our goal to create a wonderful and memorable hospitality experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share with others your experience at the Doubletree Suites. We have some great sincere employees on the team who want nothing less than to create valuable and caring connections with our customers every stay. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARLINGTON HEIGHTS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A brief three generation vacation stay. Nice location, just off the Nicollet Mall. Had one standard room and one 'Apartment Suite', a larger room with a separate bedroom and living room with sofa bed. A+ staff. Small restaurant - only ate the breakfast buffet there using HHonors breakfast certificates. Starbucks also available. Limited parking in their garage, but they provide access to additional spots in a private school lot across the street - a bit awkward to get in though.

Room Tip: Get a apartment suite for extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We really appreciate your review and for your recent stay with us. While we like a 4 star review, we strive for a 5 star every time. We will certainly take all your comments to heart and use them to retrain the staff, create better processes and accommodations, and improve our entire operation. Please come back and see our improvements soon. We really thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand forks,ND, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice room-Fire alarms went off in early Am for about an hour..Had to leave our room-go down 10 flights of stairs..Expensive meal for breakfast...Noisy tenants next door to our room..Elevators took their time coming up and down..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am so sorry that you had to endure so many undue hardships. We have lots of enhancement projects that are wrapping up around the building, and we picked this week to finish them all, as this was really the only ideal week to finish these projects during a busy summer. It was one of the projects that set off the fire alarm. The projects are finishing up this weekend, and we will have a nice building with no more projects, but I am so sorry that you had to walk down 10 flights of stairs and deal with everything that you had to deal with. We usually run a smooth ship. Please come back and let us show you the type of service and the experience that you deserve and that I know that we are capable of. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The DoubleTree on LaSalle in Minneapolis did a superior job hosting our family and friends during our daughter's wedding. We picked it for location and were so pleased to have it work as a gathering spot. The rooms and the staff were a great asset for the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Doubletree Suites for your hospitality needs during the wedding weekend. Congratulations to your daughter! I hope the whole event was fantastic. We are so happy that we fulfilled our duty to provide you with exceptional customer service and accommodations. We appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to downtown and the sites. Staff very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was very full but when in our room we were not aware of noise; very nice and quiet. Comfortable beds and comfortable clean room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
It was our pleasure to serve you! There is no better feeling than to know we succeeded in our mission to provide the best hospitality experience in Minneapolis. Our staff is real and unique, not robotic and monotone. We have an innate passion to help others. I hope we showed you our true colors, and will have a chance to do so in the future as well. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Was an all around good experience, room was clean and was ready when we arrived a little early. Location was wonderful, walking distance to many venues. Hotel staff was helpful. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
It is awesome to get a review like yours! We work so hard to ensure our customers receive the best care and want to continue to come back to the Doubletree Suites time and time again. I will be sure to pass on the appropriate accolades to the staff, and ensure we continue to give the best customer service possible. Thanks for the inspiration. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#9 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#14 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#8 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#13 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#20 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. Grab a cup of coffee in our full-service, onsite Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.