We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #22 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
california
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business and pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to downtown and the sites. Staff very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was very full but when in our room we were not aware of noise; very nice and quiet. Comfortable beds and comfortable clean room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
It was our pleasure to serve you! There is no better feeling than to know we succeeded in our mission to provide the best hospitality experience in Minneapolis. Our staff is real and unique, not robotic and monotone. We have an innate passion to help others. I hope we showed you our true colors, and will have a chance to do so in the future as well. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    174
    65
    30
    19
See reviews for
65
79
30
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Was an all around good experience, room was clean and was ready when we arrived a little early. Location was wonderful, walking distance to many venues. Hotel staff was helpful. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
It is awesome to get a review like yours! We work so hard to ensure our customers receive the best care and want to continue to come back to the Doubletree Suites time and time again. I will be sure to pass on the appropriate accolades to the staff, and ensure we continue to give the best customer service possible. Thanks for the inspiration. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Location is great being able to walk to shops and restaurants on Nicolett Mall. The service was excellent from the front desk to the restaurant. And has a Starbucks in the building.
Rooms are spacious suites and has the most comfy beds!
I had no issue with the air conditioning.
Definitely my new favorite hotel in Minneaplis

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and opinion. It is extremely satisfying to know that we did a great job in providing a superior experience for you our guest. Thank you for letting others know, and we appreciate your time. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you. Call me if you ever need anything in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is in a good location; near the Nicolette Mall and an easy walk to Target Field and other downtown sights. Having a Starbucks in the lobby was a great convenience, and the outdoor tables were a nice touch. The room was well-appointed, the bed was extremely comfortable and we slept like rocks. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful, and quickly checked us in even though we were hours early. In fact, every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful, and made us feel welcome.
The one thing that kept me from loving this place...when we got off the elevator to our floor, there was a strong odor from the carpets -- possibly some sort of cleaning fluid. Again, we encountered this odor when we opened the door to our room. It seemed to subside soon after, although possibly we just got used to it. At any rate, it was not strong enough to ruin our stay, but it did keep it from being perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We certainly wanted you to "love" our hotel as well. We were repainting all of the guest room doors and performing many other enhancement projects that may have contributed to the smell you are referring to. Nonetheless, I am sorry that your stay was not perfect, and that we still failed to deliver on every aspect of your stay. Most of our work to beautify the building is complete, so I hope that you will try us again in the future. We value your business and will do anything to keep you as our customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice BIG suite for 6 adults. However BR door was difficult to open/close,noisy. Beds were comfortable. And the warm cookie at check in was a nice surprise. The location was within walking distance of Target field. We were in town for a ball game.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We really appreciate your review of our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to future business from you. I speak for all the staff when I say that we really try to go the extra mile for our guests and do all we can to show our customers we care and that we want each experience to be memorable and fulfilling. Thank you for your time and please contact me if you ever need anything in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

All the things you read about the HVAC system at this hotel are true. Unless you enjoy sleeping in 62 degree rooms with air blowing on you all night, avoid it. And on top of that, I was incorrectly charged for my room, as were a lot of people in our convention group!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
It is very disheartening to hear that you had a bad stay at our hotel. I certainly hope that you will give us one more chance to show you the type of experience we can provide. Please let us know in the future about your problems, as I promise we can rectify any problem that you experience and exceed your expectations for the remainder of your stay. We have problems just like other hotels, but we learn from our mistakes and can fix our issues quickly. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here several days while in Minneapolis for business. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The location was excellent. I had a short 10 minute walk to my business meetings. I was able to find a good running route. I even walked just 15 minutes or so to Target Field to watch a Minnesota Twins baseball game. Also the room rate was much less than most of the other downtown hotels I looked at and I doubt I would have gotten much better service or a much better suite so I was very pleased with the value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give the Doubletree Suites a review. We are all so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found value in your experience. We are still not perfect, but we work hard to get closer to perfection every day. It is reviews like yours that let people know that we are trying hard and that we want people to continue to stay with us time and time again. Please come back and see us soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.