We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rates from $89
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Penfield, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, warm and welcoming. The staff was outstanding. Not to mention the warm cookies. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location was convenient, we were able to walk from the light rail and then to the convention center each day. The lobby was great for group gatherings with multiple seating options (couches, chairs, tables, fireplace, etc.) Great central location to food and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are very grateful that you decided to stay with us, and even more excited that everything went great with your stay. We aren’t perfect, but we strive to be each and every day with every guest. Come back and see us soon, and thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    206
    76
    33
    21
See reviews for
86
89
33
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding- great location - right by Target Center, walking distance to several incredible restaurants- i.e. Hell's Kitchen!

The hotel staff was very accommodating with parking compensated on the second night-- only downside is parking - either pay 20.00 a night or park in the street. We parked on the street the first night and parked in hotel parking second night as we couldn't find parking after we got back from the wedding. The next day however at check out they did a courtesy waive of the parking just because...that was so awesome!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We are so happy that you chose to stay with us while you were in Minneapolis for a wedding. Spring time is upon us finally and we couldn’t be happier! Thanks for the kind comments about our staff and your stay, and I am glad we were able to help you with the parking. Please come back and see us soon. We appreciate the opportunity to show you our style of hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is located a block from the Nicollet Mall with a number of wonderful dining options within walking distance. We had a lovely room with a comfortable bed, a sitting area and two TVs. The staff were helpful and welcoming. Parking is adjacent for $19 per night. The restaurant has some nice options along with a good selection of wines and spirits. Free WiFi in the lobby, but not in the room was a bit of a drawback. Bathroom was small and a bit crowded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We appreciate your comments and your feedback very much. Thank you for the perfect rating! You have certainly given more than your fair share of feedback on Trip Advisor over the years. This is truly invaluable as it sincerely helps guests in their quests to find hotels that fit their personalities and what they need to accomplish. I hope our hotel will continue to be a bright spot for travelers and locals to Minneapolis alike. Please come back and visit us again soon, and thank you again for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The first time I visited this hotel 2 years ago it was under renovations. However, I still enjoyed my time here. Now with the renovations complete, this hotel is just fantastic! The front desk is very friendly and helpful, and the lobby is gorgeous. The rooms are spacious, clean and updated. I love that there is a Starbucks right next door, and the hotel restaurant offers excellent happy hour deals. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators and vending machines if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for deciding to come back and stay with us again. Thanks for your kind comments regarding the front desk and the décor of the lobby and the rooms. The front desk is getting a lot of compliments these days. They are working hard and having fun, so I am glad that it shows to our valued guests. There is so much more that we have planned in the coming months to spruce up our product even more. I hope you come back and see us soon. It feels like Spring finally!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

To put into perspective, had to stay here because Hyatt sold out of rooms for convention. Stain on bedskirt, but overall room was clean. I may be picky, but what's up with the small round toilets? Would have liked a cheaper breakfast alternative. Nice selection of hard and soft pillows.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I am sorry you did not completely enjoy your stay. We truly strive for every aspect of our guest’s stay to be memorable for all the right reasons, and it is humbling and disheartening to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. Our housekeeping is usually spot on, and our accommodations and service second to none. I appreciate you letting us know what we can do better with. I certainly hope you choose us again next time, so we can show you all the improvements that we are making. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Lovely interiors, beautiful lobby, GREAT breakfast. Housekeeping was a little slow, and it took 3 tries to get them to fix the flickering light in the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Did not like the 'Pure Room' air filtration system though. Always smelled weird upon initial entry into the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Doubletree Suites in Minneapolis. Thank you for all the nice comments about your stay. The staff and I take our guest’s experiences very seriously, as you are the reason we have a job, but more importantly, have a passion. I am sorry you thought the PURE rooms smelled funny. I have extensive training on these rooms and while it is hard to get used to the smell sometimes, the rooms offers 8 times the regular air purity quality of a regular room, and 10 times the purity of a common place such as the lobby. Your sleep will ultimately benefit from using this room. I would love to tell you more about the details if you would like. Thanks again for being our guests, and I can’t wait to service you again. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We chose this hotel because it had a pkg with mall of America. We had a great time and the employees were great. We got a worm cookie when we arrived and left. And when they said they were going to bring the item to our room they delivered on time and if the were late they called and said they were going to be late. I would recommend this hotel to other for sure we had a great time and can't wait to try another of their hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
It is so rewarding to hear that we did our job in creating a fantastic experience for you and your family. We take a lot of pride in being down to earth and genuine ambassadors of hospitality. We are glad you enjoyed the Mall package and our cookies. Come back and see us soon. Summer is right around the corner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#23 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.