We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“downtown accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rates from $89
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
turlock, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“downtown accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We came to have orientation at a downtown law school and it was within walking distance of all the school, shopping and the Twins ballpark. The staff were friendly, the room service was great. Only the weather was the downfall

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I will be very glad when the weather is not a negative factor anymore. We are supposed to have a 70 degree day this weekend so maybe spring is here? Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that our staff and our hotel met and exceeded all of your expectations. We are working hard every day to improve our hotel and make things even better for the next stay. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again in the future. Contact us if you need anything at all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    205
    76
    32
    21
See reviews for
84
89
33
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The suite was spacious and very clean. The service was good, but could be better and in some cases more prompt. The restaurant downstairs is convenient, especially for breakfast. However, the buffet breakfast could be better for a hotel of such a caliber.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give the Doubletree Suites in Minneapolis a review. You have given plenty of reviews along your journey and we are happy to be a part of your portfolio. I wish everything would have been perfect for your stay, and I know we are capable of better. I realize you know what excellent service is, so I hope you come back to the hotel so we can prove to you we have what it takes to be the best hotel in Minneapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and never have been let down. The staff is very friendly, the
location is perfect for us and we sleep so good! We won't hesitate booking there again. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel so can not help you out there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
It is a pleasure to have you time and again as our loyal guests. It is great to see that you are a senior contributor with Trip Advisor as well. The time you spend giving you reviews helps so many people and I am sure they are as grateful as we are. Please contact me the next time you stay with us. I would love to meet you and thank you personally for your business. We love having you as part of our family and look forward to future endeavors. While I realize there are many options for dining in Minneapolis, I would love to show you our new menu in Lot 57, our restaurant. I hope I have the chance. Thanks again for your review, your business, and your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive when I first booked this hotel because in comparison to the prices of other hotels, they were very reasonable. After staying at the Double Tree, I realized this is by far the best deal in Minneapolis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am so glad you chose the Doubletree Suites in Minneapolis, and that the value of our service and product spoke for itself. You deserve a deal that provides you with a great price but a great experience as well. Thank you for giving us a chance. Please come back and see us soon. We have a warm chocolate and walnut cookie waiting for you. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a Saturday night, in a King suite. The bed was comfortable and having a refrigerator was really nice. Great customer service with everyone we encountered. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad that you and your husband had a great time and got to relax and enjoy yourselves for the weekend. We know you many choices when visiting downtown Minneapolis, so we are honored that you chose the Doubletree Suites and hope you choose us next time as well. Your business means the world to us and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The staff was all very friendly and the lobby was great. The rooms were very warm, which the staff warned us about at check in and advised we crack the windows and turn thermostat way down. We did all of that but it stayed warm for the 2 nights we were there. The rooms are a bit on the dated side but this is also an older building downtown Minneapolis. Yes I would stay here again for the price I cannot complain. The breakfast was expensive and not very good, but I didn't have to pay for it due to our friend who is a HH member and had free passes. I would have been very disappointed if I had to pay out of pocket for that. Parking is a bit scary (limited) unless you get there at a decent time to get a prime spot. Over all this was an OK stay, the rooms were clean and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you felt our rooms were clean and our staff was nice. That is certainly part of the experience but obviously we didn’t exceed your expectations in some areas. I apologize that you stayed too warm for your entire stay. We should have communicated better with you on how you could receive the perfect temperature in your room. I am sorry that this wasn’t communicated better for you. We are looking in to lowering the price of breakfast to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied with our value. We offer a few items that aren’t offered by hotels in town, but we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for all of your thoughts. We need to get this type of feedback to continue to improve and make things perfect for the future. I hope we see you back at the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis MN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel so many times its shameful that I have not reviewed this property.

This is my go to hotel. Great rates, great staff, huge rooms, great cookies (hey they are!) attached parking, and a pretty descent location.

Full disclosure - I stay here on weekends when we are planning on going out and enjoying Minneapolis's great nightlife.

First things first - the staff here is fabulous and understand that people are downtown on weekends not for business but to enjoy themselves. Respect everyone else in the building and you will have absolutely no problems.

The location isn't right next to the main bars, clubs and shows but you can walk pretty much anywhere if you really want to otherwise its a $5 cab ride from anything you might be doing.

The rooms are all suites and quite big ones at that with a sitting area and either a king or two double beds. The hotel is well kept and is in great shape. Rooms and common areas are always kept clean.

The room service here is killer and have lots of great things to choose from. Most of the time you can get a little bit later check out with almost no problem and normal check out is 11(?).

All around a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
There is no shame in giving us a great a review! Better late than never. I know your time is valuable, so thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our hotel and our staff. More importantly, thank you for continuing to stay with us time and again. All the staff is truly in the business to make connections with our guests that will build loyalty and create moments that will last forever. We can’t wait until you visit us again. And normal check out time isn’t until noon, so next time sleep a little longer and enjoy yourself for another hour! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#23 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.