We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Minneapolis
Hayfield
1 review
“Great location, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

To celebrate our anniversary my husband and I decided to go to a nice downtown dining venue and stay at the DoubleTree as it is walking distance to many fabulous places to eat.At check in staff greeted us with friendly smiles, made us feel welcome and to top it off, gave us a warm melt in your mouth cookie! Once in the room it is amazing- spacious, trendy.. After dinner we came back to the hotel and the friendly staff gave us many suggestions on places to go for an after dinner drink. The great location and friendly staff made our anniversary celebration even more special.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    226
    81
    40
    22
See reviews for
99
103
35
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Arrived at the hotel shortly after 8AM so they did not have any "welcome cookies" yet. We were promised some for later. Hotel was understaffed and no one would answer the phone when dialing from my room. I had to use my cell phone to reach the front desk. I wanted to order food during normal hours of operation ( 1:00 PM on a Saturday) but the kitchen was not staffed. I was told by the front desk that she would get back to me on the food situation. She never called me back. Was told there was no heating available in the rooms but they did provide a space heater. Nice TVs and nice size room.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stayed at the DoubleTree last weekend because my work was just a few blocks away. The manager Mike was more then happy to find me a room when I walked in without a reservation. Everything was quick, efficient, and classy. The staff was upbeat and always showed curiosity for how my stay was. Mike personally called my room and asked how I was doing which in my opinion was a nice touch to a great stay. The front desk assistants, (forgot names) were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms are huge and it was more then enough room for myself. Room service was fast and delicious. Every need was tended to. I have no complaints about this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone on a budget looking for the best bang for their buck. It is also within walking distance of all the local shops and eateries. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Date of stay: Thu 3/29-Fri 3/30

This was the second time staying at this hotel and plan to stay there again in the future.

Location: right off Nicollet Mall at 11th, across from Target HQ.. very convenient

Room/Suite: 2nd flr; BR separate from "LR" (has a door), split bath (tub & toilet separate from sink/mirror... great if you're traveling with someone else), very quiet, comfortable bed (but terrible pillows). My only complaint was that if you had the drapes open, the window literally looks eye-level at someone's license plate in the parking lot outside. Not very private unless you keep the shades drawn.

Food: Over-priced breakfast buffet ($15).. eggs, mushy shredded potatoes, rubbery pancakes, sausage ... but great service!

As I said, I will be staying here again in the future, but it's more for the convenience/proximity to Target than for the price and space. I stayed in town for the weekend and switched to a cheaper hotel. That said, you get what you pay for, and this was a nicer, more spacious, more modern hotel than the one I switched to for less money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I stayed here one year ago, during the completed room/floor renovations. The restaurant/bar area was being redone during this stay. I was pleased to be upgraded to the Honors floor (10th floor) as a Diamond with a rate of $89. The room continues to be nice, sitting areas, bedroom, huge bathroom, 2 large flat panel TV's, outlets and GREAT wifi coverage, etc. I noticed that non-alcohol beverages in the mini-fridge are now free (nice touch). Breakfast was comp'd as elite. A couple minor service blips. Housekeeping was inconsistent (late in the day / seemed quick) and the maintenance solution to a AC/Heater temp setting that ran away one night (woke up to 99 degrees) was to switch off the unit and open the window (really?).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Harbors, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Great staff, great location. Large, beautiful room. Only Downfall was tiny parking area. Hotels.com offered a great rate as well.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is such a nice location and very beautiful hotel. My only complaint is the lack of free wireless. We stayed on a quiet night between Christmas and New Years and they were very friendly- extra cookies to boot!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#17 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. Grab a cup of coffee in our full-service, onsite Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.