We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a room change, turned out great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Stay Package!
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Minneapolis
rockport, ma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“After a room change, turned out great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This would be a very different review if I had stayed in the room I was originally given--a handicap accessible room on the third floor (306). My three main issues with that room were the shower (open shower with a seat and a hand-held shower head), the door leading to the room next door (ideal for a nurse or aide but very porous when it comes to sound--could hear everything the couple next door was saying) and the layout--the bedroom was closest to the hallway door (instead of the living room)--and the proximity to the elevators with loud conversations in the hallway had me looking forward to a night of broken sleep.

So I called the front desk and asked to be moved--no problem, though the clerk apologetically explained it would still be a room on the third floor.

My second room (305) was great. Here's what I liked:

1. THE BED. Pillow top mattress and down pillows made for a comfy and restful sleep
2. Outlets everywhere
3. A real fan in the bathroom
4. Blackout curtains very effective at blocking the neon lights outside
5. Great desk chair at the desk
6. Bottle of red wine and a corkscrew--I didn't open this but if I had been there with my husband I certainly would have ($19.95 added to room bill)
7. Microwave and fridge--I didn't use these either but made a mental note that if I were ever in town for longer than one night I would.
8. Proximity to Nicollete, where all the lovely people of the world apparently like to spend their time on a perfect August evening.

The lobby is nice (hotel recently renovated, says the clerk) and the bartender at the adjoining bar/restaurant was very agreeable.

I would definitely stay here again, especially if I were here on business for an extended period of time.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper (and don't have earplugs) try to get a room on the highest floor p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    226
    81
    40
    24
See reviews for
100
104
36
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Hi, I arrived here and found out that we had been given a room that didn't have a sofa bed which we needed. We were given a new room without any questions. The service was great. The room was extremely clean and very large.
The only thing I would avoid is the adjoining hotel restaurant for breakfast. Not very tasty.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMNManager, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for choosing us for your visit. Thank you also for your compliments to the staff. We are here to make our guests as comfortable as possible & we are so happy to hear we succeeded!

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the restaurant. Your feedback is truly appreciated so that we may work to improve this service.

Thank you again & we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

What a terrific staff and a lovely hotel all recently refurbished. The location was perfect. We had over 40 rooms booked for a wedding that took place at the Basilica of St. Marys and all our guest were so complimentary of the accommadations and the friendliness of the staff. We will certainly look forward to staying at this property again. Our salesman, Mike Obradovich, was over the top helpful - he was invaluable and we so appreciate all his attention to every detail. Thank you for making our son's wedding so comfortable and easy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMNManager, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for allowing us to host you son's wedding. It was wonderful hosting you & your guests. Mike was so pleased to see your kind words about his service; thank you very much. We look forward to seeing you all back again soon. Maybe a first anniversary trip is in order. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukee, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

My sister and I came to Minneapolis for a concert in July. The hotel was absolutely amazing. Beautiful room and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. NO complaints whatsoever

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMNManager, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for visiting us. It was so lovely to read your review & hear that you and your sister enjoyed your trip. Please come & see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed here for a week on business at the end of July. The rooms were nicely sized with separate sitting areas from the bedroom and has a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was rather small and older, but served its purpose. The hotel charges for wifi in the rooms, so most people use the free wifi in the lobby. It works, but is extremely slow. If you are in Minneapolis on business, this is very close in proximity to the entire downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMNManager, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you also for your feedback on the internet. We are currently in process of changing providers to have a faster service for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Huge rooms - very comfortable and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Next to Target Corporation headquarters. Breakfast was OK, but nothing great. Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMNManager, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for review for our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the size of our all-suite hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minong, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed here 2X this summer. The renovation is excellent.

Both nights I stayed, the bed was awesome.

Location is very close to nicollet mall with some great places to hang out.

Room Tip: Be a Honors member
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMNManager, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Twin Cities! We appreciate you kind comments about our renovation. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed the Sweet Dreams bed so much; it's a favorite of ours too. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1101 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#17 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. Grab a cup of coffee in our full-service, onsite Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.