We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Park Place Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55416   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #26 of 48 hotels in Minneapolis
BEIJING, China
1 review
“Good hotel to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It's really a great journey in Minneapolis, Doubletree hotel is a great choice, clean lobby, comfort guest room, delicious breakfast and helpful hotel staff. I will definitely come back next time! Even through there was an billing mistakes, the accounting department helped me solve it quickly, which made me quite satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    152
    76
    19
    17
See reviews for
87
68
39
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Decent hotel in area of West End. Desk service very good and cery helpful, rooms comfortable and well maintained, restaurant has limited choice but is good food. However, not a problem as there is a large shopping area 5 mins walk from hotel entrance that has a large number of different food choices. The hotel is a good location for the area with the hotel bus service able to be used for local transportation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great hotel. It is close to downtown and there are also some restaurants and shops nearby. Service was great. Cookies were warm and tasty on check in! It has a pool for the kids. Our room was pool side which was a bit noisy in the morning but expected.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our stay was warm and friendly, and the staff was professional. We had a good time, and rooms where clean and beds where excellent. Breakfest was GREAT and staff where professional and worked hard to please us!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We spent a night here on a long weekend. We arrived in a snowstorm and decided to hunker down for the night. There are several good restaurants and a new theater complex within two blocks. The staff were extremely helpful and warm. There is free parking and a pleasant pool area. Wifi is only available in the lobby area and the lack of complimentary coffee in the lobby keep me from giving 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Weekend stay to visit Colleges, Started with front desk staff not able to check us in, needed help on computer running computers system. Room: A/C not working in room, bathroom dirty, noisy exec. floors, room service trays left all weekend in hallways, elevators not working, maintenance equipment in hallway all weekend, generally hotel dirty with no service from front desk or restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel and lobby were well taken care of. We went to the bar and had good service and drinks there. The room was clean, bright, and had a nice view. It is in a nice area of the city, close to eating and shopping. I highly recommend eating at Taste of India next door. We go there every time we visit Minneapolis! The staff was courteous. Ample space for parking. No troubles were had. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place

Address: 1500 Park Place Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place is located less than four miles west of downtown Minneapolis (near St. Louis Park) to offer you the convenient access to downtown attractions with great guest amenities you won’t find at most downtown hotels like complimentary parking, indoor heated pool and complimentary in-room wireless. The Shops at West End across from the hotel also offers great dining, shopping and entertainment outlets. A variety of function space and banquet rooms are also available for your wedding, corporate meetings, or other special events. Whatever your purpose, let us make your visit to the Minneapolis area a memorable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis
Minneapolis Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis - Park Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.