We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros outweighed the Cons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hotel Minneapolis to your Saves list
Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pros outweighed the Cons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pros.

Decent beds.
Good showers.
Quiet rooms EVEN with a 100 Volley Ball teams from the all over the USA staying at the hotel.
A TV that had the Winnipeg Jets game on it.
Very close to downtown.
Connected via skywalks to the Hilton where our conference was at.
Had a mini fridge we could have used (but didn't).
Had a room safe (which we did use).

Cons
Internet was $10 a day
Drinking water was $5 a 1 litre bottle
Parking was $18 a day

Never ate at the restaurant cuz Minneapolis has SO many good restaurants (check out the 112 Eatery while you're in town. Wow.)

Recommend if you can get the room for less that $150 a night (we did using a popular Internet hotel booking site).

Room Tip: Didn't have to do anything. Volleyball tournament in town. Didn't hear a peep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    102
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
45
52
13
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The evening staff was very friendly upon arrival, but that's about it.

I tried to sign on for wifi but found out there was an additional charge for it. I called the front desk and they told me that If I signed up for the loyalty program online (which I did) i could get it for free. Upon checkout I was told that I needed to fill out a form during my stay in order to get the free wifi. Oh well...10 bucks lost there. Parking was an additional $19. The food? Terrible. Cold and waaay to much salt. The restaurant staff spent a lot of time chatting with the men at the bar and very little time waiting on other patrons. And the one server there was rude and directed me to the bar when I told her I just wanted to order food.

When I told them that at checkout I was also informed that if I wanted something done about it I should have taken care of it immediately. I said that I wasn't trying to get anything done about it, I was just informing them that it was unsatisfactory.

Whatever...I'll never stay here again. And will certainly never recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au Train, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a last minute trip to Minneapolis. Easy to find. Good location- I had to walk downtown for business in the am. Clean. Nice view. Paid half price on booking.com. Well worth it. Parking was 18.00 for the night and was directly connected to the hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on the club level and had excellent (free) wi-fi as well as access to a free breakfast, soda, and evening hors d'oevres. The pillows and bed were good, and the desk was spacious (with a reasonably comfortable desk chair). Access to the convention center was easy.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA and Spain
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't come here if you are planning on getting anything done, as the wifi is awful and all they do is shuttle you to an 800 number. The room was nice enough, save for the phone booth bathroom with a sliding door. The restaurant service was pretty iffy, and some of the bartenders don't know how to mix drinks. The lobby is a series of broken spaces, one featuring a few chairs crammed around a nice fire place. The afternoon bartender is the most cheerful and competent. But even the lobby wifi is a fifty fifty proposition. Very odd for a convention hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleased with my stay overall in this hotel. I did not have breakfast here but had some drinks at the bar and the bar lady at night time was very polite and courteous. The front desk staff at check-out in the morning were not so friendly and looked like they were there to do a job yes they are there to do a job....but they are professionals and need to smile more and be friendly when asked questions or favours.
The hotel charge $18 for the car park or pay the car park directly $20. The hotel has public transit outside the door and some bus routes are free within city limits. The light rail is about 8 blocks away on foot or a short ride by bus. The Blue line to Mall Of America and the International Airport. The green line can take you to St Paul. Both the blue and green line light rail systems are very frequent.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel for business travels. Small rooms but that is expected based on the location. Hotel parking was more than expected but super very convenient. The hotel was clean and modern in style. Lori at the front desk was GREAT!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Address: 1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Hotel Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Millennium Hotel Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minneapolis Millennium Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.