We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great renovation. Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hotel Minneapolis to your Saves list
Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great renovation. Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here while attending a convention in nearby convention center. Location is absolutely ideal. Attached by skywalk, only a 2-3 block walk. Very convenient parking, although a tad expensive at 15/day. Great front office staff, they let me check in quite early, as I arrived mid-morning. Just expecting to hold my bag they let me into the room!

The renovated bar and dinning area was great. Again, a little expensive, but on par with most bars and restaurants in the area. Restaurant had many great menu items to have with beverage, or for a healthy meal.

My only negative would be the noise through the door. The walls between rooms were great, not a peep. But I could hear footsteps and voices in the hallway. Still a great experience, and would definetly stay here as opposed to the Hyatt across the street. Much friendlier and more comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, 2 days ago
oldgoalie,
Thank you so much for your great review. I realize that sometimes our guests are surprised to realize that parking is an additional charge. It is really standard in a downtown hotel and we keep our pricing very competitive.

I apologize for the noise issues that you experienced. You're right about our walls! Our hotel was built in 1962-63 and we have strong concrete barriers. I will remind our security team to keep a closer eye on the guestroom corridors for noise issues.

Thank you as well for the compliments on our menu items. We are very proud of our North 45 restaurant. Our team of servers and the culinary team in the background work so well together.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Minneapolis!

Regards,
Katie Neufeld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    93
    27
    10
    7
See reviews for
39
48
11
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed there on a Friday night for a girls night out. We felt very welcomed by Anita at the front desk. She did a great job making sure our needs were met and directed us to some fun places to visit and a good restaurant. The rooms we had were exceptionally clean and modern. This was a great, friendly place to stay. We have all ready decided we will stay there again next year.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments about Anita and our beautiful hotel!
We truly appreciate when our guests share their exceptional experiences. We all work very hard to ensure that each of our guests have a comfortable stay.

Downtown Minneapolis is great place for a Girls Night out. The nightlife, Spa selections and shopping are just a few of exciting things to do.

Thanks for staying with us!

All the best,
Katie Neufeld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powers, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed there January 8th to the 13th for a show at the convention center which we have attended for 4 years. The staff is awesome. The girl at the front desk remembered and greeted us as soon as we came in the door. The girls in the bar room also remembered us (don't know if that's a good thing or a bad thing, ha!! ) and were greeted with a hug hello. The room was very nice, clean and neat. The only complaint I have is the coffee which is not the greatest. We enjoyed the lounge area with happy hour having very good specials on their appetizer plates. The hotel is connected via skyway to the convention center and to the downtown shopping area's which makes for a very comfortable indoor walk. The doorman was very cordial and my husband enjoyed chatting with him. The hug goodbye from our very special waitress , Cathy,the last night we were there made us feel like we were leaving old friends. Thanks to all for such a pleasant stay. PS. please tell your "skyway " downtown people they need to make a better map. We still get lost!!!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. I am so fortunate to have the team of service professionals in this hotel. They truly exemplify Guest Service.

And it is never a bad thing to have the North 45 team remember you!!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you next January as well.

Regards,
Katie Neufeld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the outside this hotel was a little bit ho hum, and the lobby at first glance nice, clean but uninspiring..HOWEVER, Don't be fooled, surprises await!......... the staff was lovely, not a single person with a name tag failed to stop and ask if they could help and or greet me as i waited while my husband checked in. The lobby bar was very very nice, clean contemporary furnishings, lovely fireplace with lots of places to sit nearby. Our room on the club level was very possibly the nicest room we have stayed in in a very long time, lovely contemporary decor, quite newly done, the beds was just amazing, i slept so well i hated to leave! it wasn't that it was the fanciest we have had but attention to detail and decor and cleanliness made it the nicest.The drinks and then breakfast in the club lounge were nicely done. the most amazing part is our room rate was so reasonable!!! we will definitely be back for other weekend getaways as the location cant be beat either. we have been spreading the word, but kind of hate to , might be too hard to get in in the future! the bar staff was friendly and attentive even tho it was quite busy at the start of our visit, and then as it slowed down our waitress was lovely and chatted a bit. but yet was not intrusive. I cant say enough good things about this hotel, it was a really nice surprise for us to find this gem in MNPLS.

Room Tip: club level for sure!!!, but the entire hotel was quiet, we never heard any noise form other rooms wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at this place on new years eve, it's pretty good.
Its near to all the restaurants and shopping places in downtown. can even take advantage of free Nicollet mall bus STOP located in-front of this hotel, which is scheduled every 10-30 min
the rooms were good, very quiet and comfortable. The fitness room is maintained really good.
BUT I would suggest not to check in peak time as they have very short check-in lobby and sometimes the line extends till the elevators. Its like standing one on one while awaiting elevator or checking in,other than that its pretty cool nice place to stay in downtown

Room Tip: if you want good view stay on top floors facing Nicollet mall, very cool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to experience downtown this is the place to stay. Close to all of the hustle and bustle of downtown. Rooms are great and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is always helpful. Really can't say a bad thing about the place. It is not priced bad for downtown.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwood, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great one night stay here. The room was very comfortable with all of the amenities you would expect for the price point. My room was very clean and quiet. I was able to walk to a nice restaurant and to everywhere else I needed to go.

Room Tip: As with any city the higher up you are the quieter the room will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for kind review. The city of Minneapolis is truly beautiful during the winter months and it is always great to hear that our guests feel the same way.

We are also connected the cities Skyway System which allows our guests to stay out of the elements in they choose.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel in the future. If I may of assistance with a reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Happy New Year!

Katie Neufeld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Address: 1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#20 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Hotel Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Hotel Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minneapolis Millennium Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.