We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Millennium Hotel Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Hibbing, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has been upgraded with many newer amenities, etc, nice bar/lounge and fireplace off of lobby. Rooms have new and modern features. Easy walking to any place downtown...felt very safe. So you have to pay $16-18/night for parking. It is downtown MPLS...you need to expect that. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    18
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
18
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of my pet peeves is a slow check in and it was ... slow. Overall the hotel is inviting - lobby and bar area are nice. Room is standard sized, nicely done, comfortable bed. Close to convention center. Spent two nights here. What to like: great bartender (wish I could remember her name) - she knew her beers/wine and the second night she remembered what we (three of us) had had the night before. What not to like: getting banged $10 for 'high speed' internet when it is far from that. As another reviewer stated, when even the budget chains offer free wifi ... this almost amounts to a hidden charge. When its painfully slow, charging for it is insulting. Restaurant wait staff not on top of their game. Service @ breakfast was mediocre. I rarely (if ever) travel with my own toiletries as I'm on the road with carryon bags only and I've found that 99% of the hotels I stay in offer decent products. Give me a bar of soap and a tiny bottle of shampoo and I'm a happy guy. I don't know what the Millennium was thinking when they chose the toiletries they did, horrible.

Room Tip: I had asked for a quiet room away from the elevators, ice/soda machines, service doors and they almo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
this_global_traveler,
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am so sorry that the check-in process was long. We are constantly working to improve our processes and guest service and this is great feedback for us.
I'm excited to know that you had a good experience with our bartender in North 45! We have a great team of professionals and we are fortunate to have all of our service staff on our team.
I would be interested in additional feedback regarding the bath amenities. This is not a complaint that I have received in the past. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss this further, it would be great!
I hope that if your travels bring you back to Minneapolis, you will provide us with another opportunity to change your perception to "excellent".
Katie Neufeld
General Manager
612.359.2224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Millennium Hotel is nice, but nothing special. Since it had claimed being updated I expected a bit more elegance. I'm fine with plain, but was surprised based on the marketing. Fine hotel, reasonably priced for urban center (conference rate). Room service was outrageously priced. The hotel lost our conference materials. Small conference and they accommodated us nicely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Had to find a place to sleep before moving into the nearby apartment, and this place was the logical choice, They have special rates for their 'neighbors', ~153 after taxes etc. Not bad at all for the quality of the place and, the room was spacious, comfortable bad and nice bathroom. No complains at all. It would have been even better if they had wifi and breakfast included, when I asked at the reception the answer was a very short 'no', without a sign of 'sorriness'...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We were pretty excited to stay here having seen the previous reviews. Location is great and the rooms are great, but they don't mention that Internet (wireless or dsl in the room) is 10$ per day, and parking is 16$ per day. So if you are anticipating either of those add that on. We didn't tiny the staff attentive at all. I have had better service at an economy hotel (which also offers free Internet). Even the use of Internet in the business center is .25$/minute!! Seems they are a bit behind in what is to be offered as amenities typically included in a hotel stay these days. Disappointed

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Veggies 01,
I am so sorry that you did not have a better experience in our beautiful "new" hotel.
Am pleased to know that you were happy with the location and the guestrooms and am embarrassed that you perceived our staff as not being attentive. Guest service is the most important part of what we do and knowing that we didn't deliver is disappointing. Training and a focus on the attention to details is a constant for us.

In response to the charges for the parking and internet, we do not manage the garage but I know that we are priced lower than many of the garages in the area. The parking in the downtown area is at a premium and the hotels in the area charge.

The charges for the internet are standard for hotels in the downtown area. Some full service hotels offer complimentary service for their frequent guest program members. If you join the Millennium Loyalty Club when you check in, you will be provided the internet free for that visit. If your travel plans bring you back to this area, I hope you provide us with another opportunity to provide you with outstanding service.

Thank you,
Katie Neufeld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Apt for business stay. Hotel room was clean, close to conference Hall. Restaurant options were limited though, but that doesn't harm as this is quite centrally located.hotel staff was courteous and helped withfinding the good travel options and good options around.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was traveling to Minneapolis for a Target meeting I decided to stay at the Millennium hotel. (this is an important meeting for me - check out my business at Pure Cosmetics and Glam Cosmetics and know that I started from scratch!) I am a home started business and this is a HUGE opportunity. I needed my sleep.First the hotel was beautiful and the beds are very luxurious! However, I had my huge meeting 9AM only to figure out, I had forgotten my sleep medication. I went to lobby and asked if there was a close drug store, the hotel manager Anita, offered to drive me there and back at midnight to help me out with my issue. Obviously, no one likes to admit, I don't sleep well without any help, especially out of town. I would have stayed awake worrying about this meeting if Anita had not offered the assistance.The hotel was beautiful and the staff was so helpful. I also noticed the bar was still packed at midnight which sometimes you see a bar listed online but never seems to be open. I would recommend for any traveler. AAA+

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millennium Hotel Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Also Known As:
Minneapolis Millennium Hotel
Address: 1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Hotel Minneapolis 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Millennium Hotel Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.