We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay downtown.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Millennium Hotel Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent place to stay downtown.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend. Nice and clean rooms, fairly standard and decent by my standards. When arriving, their parking lot was full and needed to park at the hotel's lot across the street. While it was easily dealt with, they have no valet parking and I feel like guests should be priority for parking, rather than guests.
The only other gripe that I had was the mini fridge was empty. I'm actually one of the few people that likes to take advantage of a stocked fridge in the room. Having an empty fridge was just a tease.
Other than those two issues, everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    18
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
18
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I was given a disabled room and was amazed to discover that it had been designed with no wardrobe or hanging area whatsoever ..... Could not believe it. I was there for a convention and had to get spare hangers and use pictures and the ironing board and makeshift rails. Also WiFi covering poor in rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your response on TripAdvisor. You're absolutely right about the lack of a closet in our accessible guestrooms. As you may know, we are just wrapping up a $22 million renovation of the hotel. Within the scope of that project, we increased the number of ADA required guestrooms. With the increased space required for the bathrooms, we unfortunately had to remove the closets. We are currently working with our design team to add the closet option back into these rooms.

I realize that this explanantion is certainly not offering a solution for you at this point. I would love to have an opportunity to speak with you directly. Please feel free to contact me directly at 612.359.2224.

I look forward to speaking with you.

Katie Neufeld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I just returned from staying at the Millennium in Minneapolis for 5 days. The entire stay was phenomenal. The staff from the time I checked in until I checked out were very helpful and worked to make my stay very enjoyable.

The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The room service was extremely good. The hotel is located within a couple of blocks from the best restaurants in Minneapolis. It was nice to be able to walk to Target and to the Target Field, home of the Minnesota Twins to catch a game.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed at the Millennium for a business trip and had no complaints during my stay. The hotel has a nice lobby with free wireless internet. The room was very clean and the staff were all friendly. Good location with some good restaurants in walking distance. The hotel is very close to the convention center with a sky walk that takes about 5 minutes to walk there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Heather 516,
Thank you so much for your great review! We are very excited about our "new" hotel. We continue to get outstanding feedback from our guests about the comfort of our beds and design and amenities in our guest rooms.

One of the highlights of our $22 million transformation, is our staff. We retained our seasoned and guest focused team of associates. They are also thrilled with the new product and can't wait to welcome you back to Minneapolis and the Millennium Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

You just can't beat the location. You are literally right within walking distance of restaurants and stadiums downtown. The price was reasonable, as we were able to find our rates for $100 a night. The staff seemed nice but we really didn't need any assistance for anything during our one night stay. I love the lobby and the bar as a solid spot to grab a nightcap before bed (open until 1 am on the weekend). The room was very nice with the familiar upgraded amenities like a flat screen tv and iPod dock. I loved the reading light attached to the headboard! I stayed with friends this trip for our annual baseball weekend but I would definitely consider this hotel again for a weekend getaway with the wife.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Past Guest,

We appreciate your online review of our newly renovated Minneapolis hotel from your recent baseball excursion.

This hotels' $22 million dollar investment was planned by Minneapolis based firm, RSP, and their goal was to create a residential quality room and we believe it was a home run. Simple touches like the reading lamps is an example of the time dedicated to this commitment.

We look forward to your return visit and please e-mail myself directly if I can be of assistance.

Thank you,

Robert Rivers
Regional General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for six days recently while attending a conference. It is right around the corner from the convention center, and well located. The hotel has recently been renovated - the rooms are attractively done, adequate sized bathrooms, comfortable but certainly not over-the-top. From start to finish, there were glitches in my stay. Checked in, asked for a very quiet room, went upstairs to fine that my room bordered on the elevator lobby. Went downstairs, asked for a quiet room, was reassigned to a connecting room, but told that no one would be occupying it so it wouldn't be a problem. Went to get a Diet Coke. Vending machine not hooked up yet. Checked out the guest laundry, washers and dryers not hooked up yet. Went out, came back, "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door of the connecting room. Called downstairs. Person at desk said it was always occupied by an employee of the hotel, and "blocked" in the reservation system, so that is why someone thought that no one would be there. Sat at desk to do some work and turned on TV. TV is on wall parallel to desk and fixed to the wall (you can't turn it), so you can't see the TV while you are working. Went to hang pants in closet. Safe is so high in closet that when you put pants on a hanger, they crumple against the top of the safe and wrinkle. I did get a call from the manager who apologized for all of the inconvenience. When I checked out, there were charges on my bill for internet access, which was supposed to be free with the conference rate. They agreed to take the charges off my bill. I would stay here again. It just seems as if they opened too quickly after the renovation without training the staff adequately or working out all the kinks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and online comments related to our new hotel operation in Minneapolis.

We recognize that not all of our services were scheduled for completion in time for the conference, however the city was pressed for rooms and we wished to honor the demand. Your comments identify simple corrections which are noted for future projects now occuring by Millennium in four additional properties.

Upon conclusion of this hotels' $22 million dollar renovation, which with the opening of the new Fitness Suite and Indoor Heated Pool, which is this week, we will again review all services to insure your experience is not repeated.

We lool forward to your return,

Robert Rivers
Regional General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last week for a conference. The renovations are beautiful. The lobby and rooms are pure luxury. Sandy checked me in and she was wonderful. She greeted me with a smile and made me feel welcome. I had a small issue the next day and she handled it quickly and professionally. She is a true assets to the hotel. Jessica and Collin were also very good, very friendly, and happy. A great front desk staff! I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millennium Hotel Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Also Known As:
Minneapolis Millennium Hotel
Address: 1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Hotel Minneapolis 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Millennium Hotel Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.