We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Children's Theatre Company

Children's Theatre Company
2400 Third Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55404-3597
612 874 0400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 87 Attractions in Minneapolis
Attraction details
Minnesota, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This theater produces plays with young people behind the scenes as well as on stage and the orchestra pit. Plays by kids and for kids done in style every time.
Be sure to check out the Art Institute next door as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Theatre for Children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you would love your children 2 and up to enjoy theartre in an intimate theatre, this is the place. We have been members for 15 years and take the grandkids. A wonderful way to introduce them to theatre. They have a quiet room for kids that cry, with windows...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Professional Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This company offers high quality, professional childrens theater. It's new theater is attached to the Minneapolis Institute of Arts.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of the best things about living in Minneapolis. We aren't organized enough to have season tickets on set days, but often pop over for rush tickets. My kids LOVE going to the theater because of the CTC! When other children's theater companys have visited to produce a show, they can't compare--CTC is the BEST.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My grandson (almost 6) loved Alice in Wonderland. Parking, facility, show, everything great but I was surprised I paid what I did for the seats I got. When a rep called weeks after to advertise the next show, I mentioned that and she was very helpful explaining how to get better seats and better prices for different shows if on a budget. That was exceptional customer service. Now I look forward to going back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Children's Theatre Company also viewed

 

Been to Children's Theatre Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Children's Theatre Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.