We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theatre for Children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Children's Theatre Company

Children's Theatre Company
2400 Third Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55404-3597
612 874 0400
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Burnsville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Theatre for Children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you would love your children 2 and up to enjoy theartre in an intimate theatre, this is the place. We have been members for 15 years and take the grandkids. A wonderful way to introduce them to theatre. They have a quiet room for kids that cry, with windows...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    5
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Professional Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This company offers high quality, professional childrens theater. It's new theater is attached to the Minneapolis Institute of Arts.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of the best things about living in Minneapolis. We aren't organized enough to have season tickets on set days, but often pop over for rush tickets. My kids LOVE going to the theater because of the CTC! When other children's theater companys have visited to produce a show, they can't compare--CTC is the BEST.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My grandson (almost 6) loved Alice in Wonderland. Parking, facility, show, everything great but I was surprised I paid what I did for the seats I got. When a rep called weeks after to advertise the next show, I mentioned that and she was very helpful explaining how to get better seats and better prices for different shows if on a budget. That was exceptional customer service. Now I look forward to going back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Alice in Wonderland was excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Took the whole family to see Alice in Wonderland a few days ago. It was funny, clever, and full of excitement. By kids loved it! They do a great job of keeping the kiddos entertained and the acting and props are phenomenal. I would recommend seeing a show here if you have young ones. Cinderella is part of next seasons shows...can't wait for that one!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Children's Theatre Company also viewed

 

Been to Children's Theatre Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Children's Theatre Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.