We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally enjoyed our room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Marquette

Save Saved
You added The Marquette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Marquette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Totally enjoyed our room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

I booked a more expensive room 1467, a corner room suite. The price seemed right, and loved the room. One can eat breakfast on the 17th floor included in my price. Location is a good as any down town.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    476
    200
    55
    28
    17
See reviews for
108
263
69
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

This hotel is the perfect choice if your company is paying for you. But if you're travelling on your own it's quite expensive...
The hotel is terrific. Amazing view, delightful food, huuuge bathroom and great service. What else would one possibly need? A reasonable price maybe. Anyway, this hotel is geat.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Except for the noisy people in the adjoining room my first night, the hotel was very nice. HUGE bathroom with plenty of room to stretch out. Service can be spotty: the front desk person was not very friendly at check in but other staff members were very nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Recently, our family selected the Marquette as the location for our daughter's wedding celebration and reception. Needless to say this event was an extremely important event for my wife and I and especially for the relatives of the newly weds that gathered from far and wide at the hotel. The event became a milestone for our family as it served as a massive family reunion and very happy celebration.

Without any doubt in my mind, the Marquette hotel and catering staff were absolutely superb in providing us with a superior reception and hotel experience, beyond our most hoped-for anticipation. Simply put, the entire staff and banquet facilities were exceptional and provided us with a happy experience we will never forget.

Literally every staff member, from the front desk reception professionals, to the kitchen staff, to the wait-staff, to the catering management were flawless in their duties. But, more importantly, they made us feel like we were their ONLY clients and they were totally focused on meeting our needs. ALL of our requests were met with a cheerful “no problem” attitude. The collective kindness and attention to detail by everyone made the entire experience easy and very enjoyable. The banquet facilities, Windows on Minnesota, is a fantastic venue. The event planning staff were a delight to work with. In addition, the cuisine was presented beautifully and tasted wonderful -- a triumph!

The Marquette made it a week we will never forget

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

My first night was wonderful.... Nice comfy room, bed, quite. The 2nd night a party started in the room next to mine at 2:15 am. 3:25 am I had to call the front desk. At 8am the hotel was steam cleaning the rung...someone had vomited outside the door (my door too) I was given a coupon for breakfast, but it had a dollar limit. My bill had a charge from the mini bar..I never had anything from it.
Also, make sure you take taxi cabs when you stay here..do not use the limo service the hotel pushes. I’m not going to say anymore than this, you can ask the cab drives why.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Very nice,comfortable hotel convenient to downtown shopping and sightseeing. Spotlessly clean, with upgraded amenities--spacious, beautiful bathroom, updated furnishings, mini-bar/fridge area. Some have complained about the 'city views' but bear in mind that you're in the thick of it and surrounded by other tall buildings--there's not much to view but other glass offices. One caveat: free wireless can only be accessed in the business center. For in-room service, there's a daily fee. Park is very easy with a lot directly beneath the hotel; fees are put directly on your bill and you merely swipe your room card for exiting and entering. Eat breakfast at the nearby Hell's Kitchen--truly fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

The Marquette Hotel has great service, elegance and location. For weddings they have a nice online system, plus a real person to assist you. This was helpful when we realized many of our guests forgot to book their room 2 weeks before our wedding! Luckily we had a group rate and therefore everything was perfect. We stayed on an executive floor which has a wonderful lounge and breakfast in the morning (one thing I love about Hilton properties). Our room had a fantastic view of downtown Minneapolis, comfortable bed and great shower to share with my new hubby.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette

Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, contemporary-style hotel offers generous-sized rooms and some with computers and whirlpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.