We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marquette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Marquette to your Saves list
The Marquette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Drive In, Do More $89/nt
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

I was here on a trip that was a mix of business & leisure. There is not much I can say that hasn't already been said. I was on the 13th floor in an Alcove room. The Alcove rooms are corner rooms that are a bit larger than standard. Bathroom was very large with good sized walk in shower.

I did not hear street noise other than a rare siren. There are operable windows on two sides of the room to let in fresh air.

One thing I really like is that parking is reasonable at $20/weekday and $12/weekend with all day in/out privileges. That the fitness center (nice) and business center are also included in the room rate is also a bonus. Many downtown hotels charge extra for these amenities.

I'd recommend the hotel highly. I'd also suggest paying the extra money per night and getting an Alcove room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coso333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
208 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

The Marquette is a fantastic hotel located in the IDS center of downtown Minneapolis - perfectly located across from Macys and attached to the mall of the IDS. Minutes to the theater and great restaurants. We got a room on priceline for 45 dollars on a weekend night which was fantastic. The room was huge with a very comfortable bed and great bathroom. The air conditioner did not work as well as we hoped but it was cool enough. Our room was not ready when we checked in at 3:45 so they gave us free drinks at the bar while we waited. Parking at the center was only 12 dollars a day for self parking which is great for downtown overnight.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xiphoid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Staying downtown Minneapolis in summer is quite an experience and The Marquette Hotel is the best place where to stay ( best location as it is 1 block from Nicollett ) as it is right in the middle of business district , shopping, restaurant , sports events areas.
On top of this , service is of top class quality ( serious and nice , friendly with the right "distance")

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tenidrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

I booked this hotel via Priceline and was amazed to receive the top rated hotel in Minneapolis for only $60/night. I'll tell you, it was probably worth 2-3 times that price, easily.

It is in a great location, right off Nicollet Mall, with tons of great shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel is very modern and chic. The bed was very comfy and the room was large, almost like a junior suite. The bathroom had an amazing shower, with stylish glass doors and a rain shower. We only stayed there one night, but it will be my go-to place for my next visit in Minneapolis.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

Have three nights in this hotel with my families. The staff is friendly and helpfull from the bottom of their hearts.

Location is great, next to major shopping streets and stores.

Room design is considerate, very comfortable and clean. Space room, nice bed, excellent shower place, professional coffee makers, hair dryer and shampoos

Have travelled a lot every year, this is the only hotel I can not find anything to complain about. "More than satisfaction" is really the key makes me feel "happy" when I stayed at this hotel

Enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentflyerAsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Marquette Hilton is on Nicollet Mall, great location, very accessible by the light rail with many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Esp liked close proximity of Walgreens, Target and Starbucks. Property is located in IDS bldg - indoor mall with Banana Republic, Gap and some other retailers.

We did not eat in the hotel, so no idea whether food is good.
Parking garage convenient - $12 weekend rate seemed reasonable; $23 Sun-Thursday seemed high

There was construction going on; we got the 4 star hotel on priceline for $59/nite, so our room location may have been less desirable due to the discount rate? Waking up to jackhammers on Fri and Sat am, not appealing, Sunday am workers were off.

The room was clean spacious with a great big TV. No tub, just shower with crabtree and evelyn products. Good deal for what we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mlc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

We had a very nice weekend at the Marquette. The hotel staff was accomodating, the rooms were spacious and very clean and the weekend price was a real bargain! The "Alcove rooms" on each floor are connecting, making for a very spacious two bedroom arrangement.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff3545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#8 of 43 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#10 of 43 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 991 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
The Westin Minneapolis
The Westin Minneapolis
#20 of 43 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette

Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, contemporary-style hotel offers generous-sized rooms and some with computers and whirlpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing