We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marquette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Marquette to your Saves list
The Marquette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Parking!
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Augusta, United States
1 review
“Great Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I recently stayed at the Marquette for business purposes and received great hospitality. Upon arrival my change in room request was granted immediately. The front desk was very helpful in directing me to my meeting locations. There are several amenities close to the hotel, especially if you want to shop! I will stay here for future travel' business or leisure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    265
    75
    35
    21
See reviews for
141
334
73
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The Marquette Hotel is a lovely downtown Minneapolis, MN hotel. Rates were competitive with hotels in that area. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel on a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here while in town for Paul McCartney concert. Short walk to Target Field. The room was great! Very roomy king bed/corner room, (lots of windows!). Staff was friendly. Parking a breeze. Very quiet, very comfortable. Showers can be a bit disappointing in hotels, almost an after thought but this walk-in tile shower was amazing. Would tell anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here because it looked nice and the reviews were good. Also, it was a short walk from the Light Rail, which we easily took from the airport. Finally, it was a short walk to Target Field where my friends and I watched our Orioles play the Twins for a couple of games. Hell's Kitchen nearby for breakfast was good. Dan Kelly's for drinks near the hotel was a good time. Shopping nearby for those people who are in to that. No problems with the rooms. Overall a pleasant trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A good-sized room with a comfortable bed. No bath. To get wifi you had to go through a palaver agreeing to pay per day although they backed it out at checkout - needs sorting. The club lounge had a good selection of food and soft drinks but no complimentary beers or wines which seemed unusual. It could do with some good coffee. The décor seemed strangely old-fashioned, particularly in the lounge. The hotel was busy so the elevators were generally slow to arrive. Location is good if central Minneapolis is your destination. If by chance you're doing business is St Paul's, it's a 30 minute $40 taxi ride away!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

For all the hype, and the lovely lobby, I thought I was getting something really worthy of a "boutique" hotel. Well, not really. The beds of course were very comfortable, as is the standard I find w/ most beds at a Hilton property. The room I had (a corner room) was HUGE! The AC started rattling on one side on day. I called the front desk. It was promptly fixed when I came back to the room later that day and very inaudible. The internet was fine...and I've been in SOME places where it was SLOW. The shower DID leak onto the floor, but the bathmat soaked it up. I complain about showers in Europe and the silly half walls they have...this might as well have been one of those. There was a door, but, oh well. A minor issue really. I was happy it was a large shower and worked just great. Coffee maker and other amenities were fairly standard. Nothing really screamed "lovely boutique hotel" here. Glad I got a good price. I'd stay there again for sure if I got the good price again. Nice location. Friendly staff. Comfortable for sure.

Room Tip: Go for a "corner" room. VERY large! Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We arrived at hotel at 1:p.m. and was firmly infromed that check-in was not until 3. OK, we walked to Convention Center and signed up for meetings and stopped on the way back to kill some time. We arrived back at desk to find a line at 3:p.m. and was told they would call us when our room was ready. OK, our first event was at 5 and we needed to freshen up after several hours in the car but we patiently waited in lobby with many other people. At 5 p.m. we again approached desk and was politely told they would call us when room was ready. At this point it was already too late to make meeting, so frustrated we just left. Apparently this place is not capable of handling convention traffic.

Room Tip: go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette2, Director of Sales at The Marquette, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear rldaniels,

Thank you for leaving us a review on your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in regards to your room assignment. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to contact us at marquetteinfo.com or 612-333-4545 to further discuss the details of your stay. We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,
Lisa Heller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette

Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, contemporary-style hotel offers generous-sized rooms and some with computers and whirlpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.