We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marquette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Marquette to your Saves list
The Marquette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Parking!
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here while visiting family in the Twin Cities. We booked on Expedia so we had a deal with parking included for free, otherwise we probably would not have booked. Our room had a great view, windows all around. A week later, I am STILL thinking about the amazingly comfortable king bed... jeez, I almost want to call and ask what beds they have! Definitely had a great night's sleep! We used in-room dining which was good quality but expensive like every hotel. Overall a great stay, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    265
    75
    35
    21
See reviews for
141
334
73
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telluride, CO, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Dont waste your time on this place. The rooms are poorly represented on Hiltons web site. There is a reason they dont show pictures of the bathroom. The rooms are dated and worn. The front desk staff were rude and less than helpful. Not just to me but to my girlfiend as well. If you decide to stay here, get used to hearing the word NO. And to think I burned 150,000 points on this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette2, Public Relations Manager at The Marquette, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
September 9, 2013

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with your room and also in regards to your Front Office Staff, there is no excuse for poor service and being treated poorly.

We are doing a room refresh in Feb 2014, we would love to have you back to show you the changes. Please contact me offline to further discuss your needs. My number is 612-333-4545 or email me at marquetteinfo.com.

Sincerely,
Summer Villani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were greeted by staff that was fast, friendly and knowledgeable. Our room on the 18th floor was clean and accommodating, with a small refrigerator, wet bar and in room safe. Although we were in the heart of Minneapolis, we did not hear a sound outside our window. We stood there and took in the views of the bustling city below. The bathroom had marble floors, dual sinks and when you enter the glass doors you are welcome with a rainfall water shower. Breakfast in the executive lounge, was nice with a variety of foods and beverages. It was not sit down service, but it was a step up from the typical continental breakfast at other hotels. The climate controlled hotel was attached via center court to the IDS Center and parking which meant you did not have to venture outside if you did not want. Like any larger city, you have to pay for parking, but the cost was less than we have paid in most other large cities or on any of the Islands.

Room Tip: We had friends that stayed in a room not on the Executive suite and that room was very similar to o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised when I arrived to find that my suite reeked of cigarette smoke. I was moved to another room within an hour, but it smelled so bad that there is no way that the staff couldn't have known.
Other than that incident, all was good with this hotel. It's in a great location. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the new room was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location; great king bed rate with free parking. Our biggest problem was the hard (too firm!) bed. We are used to Westin's heavenly bed and this Hilton bed does not come close. Also they only provide 2 bath towels. We will pick a Westin property next time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Il
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the friendly and helpful front desk to the great Executive Lounge our stay was five star all the way. Great downtown location close to many restaurants with outdoor seating.
We were able to get a great Friday night rate by going directly to the hotel website which was easy to navigate.

Room Tip: Our room 1965 had a nice downtown view and was right across from the IDS Center
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Hilton was clean with easily to access outlets. Their wireless internet service was strong with little delays. This Hilton has big rooms and comfortable beds with access to the heart of downtown Minneapolis.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette

Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, contemporary-style hotel offers generous-sized rooms and some with computers and whirlpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.