We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't say anything bad about it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marquette

Save Saved
You added The Marquette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marquette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay & Park - from $114
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't say anything bad about it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The Marquette was great. We pulled up and checked in. We dropped off our bags in the room and then parked in the garage. The room was great. We one king bed and a nice tv. The bathroom was nice and clean. The hotel was in walking distance to the twins stadium. It was a great stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    213
    58
    30
    19
See reviews for
113
272
70
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a spot. The Marquette is within walking distance of all the best shopping and restaurants. The Convention Center is also a short walk away. I love this hotel. The rooms are contemporary, but a little bit stuffy and dark because it's an older building. That's my only complaint. Everything else was wonderful. The staff was so nice, so helpful. We really loved this place. We'll stay again, that's for sure. By the way, the bellman (wish I got his name) was one of the nicest, most courteous bellman we've encountered since we had the pleasure of meeting the legendary "Kenny" at the Ritz Carlton in Boston many years ago.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that isn't looking into the indoor atrium. That way your surroundings will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apple valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I left this one night stay for a wedding in Minneapolis with only one complaint - that I could not enjoy another night!!! Best bed and pillows and linens I have ever slept on - I even ordered the pillows for my bed at home the next day. Clean, spacious, quiet, and all the hotel employees were polite , respectful and helpful. I couldnt have asked for more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice people, comfortable place. Location is within a block or two of anything you would want. Rooms are large. Parking is next door. Drinks in the bar were quite expensive, especially when you can go a block down the street and get them for half the price. Very clean hotel. I would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent three nights at the hotel and it's a very nice place. Lots of restaurants close by in down town Minneapolis. Rooms are big, clean and quiet. You will hear the siren of a police car every now and then even if you sleep on the top floor, but nothing to worry about. Beds are amazing I slept really good. We had access to the executive lounge and the breakfast was pretty good for being a lounge. Good selection of fruits, cereal, cheese, ham, bagels and so on. I also like the big walk in showers with glass doors. Only downside was that they didn't bring complementary water to the room. We never really got to try the lounge in the afternoon as we always had some stuff going on but I know that you have to pay for alcoholic drinks, but maybe it's standard in the US?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twin cities area, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I liked the Hilton Marquette. I had a very nice room, with an excellent bed & bathroom. Employees were very professional & friendly. The location is excellent -- walking distance to many restaurants, clubs, and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is our third time staying at the Marquette and we have yet to have a bad experience. This hotel is my favorite hotel to stay at in Minneapolis, if not my favorite hotel of all that we have stayed. It is right on the Nicolette Mall with it's many restaurants. It is an easy walk to the Target Center and Target Field. It is two blocks from the Light Rail, which can take you to the Mall of America or the airport. We used the Light Rail to go the Minnehaha Falls, so did not have to fight the parking situation, which can be horrible on the weekends. Overall, an excellent stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better to get away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette

Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, contemporary-style hotel offers generous-sized rooms and some with computers and whirlpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your The Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.