We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marquette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Marquette to your Saves list
The Marquette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Park - from $114
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent three nights at the hotel and it's a very nice place. Lots of restaurants close by in down town Minneapolis. Rooms are big, clean and quiet. You will hear the siren of a police car every now and then even if you sleep on the top floor, but nothing to worry about. Beds are amazing I slept really good. We had access to the executive lounge and the breakfast was pretty good for being a lounge. Good selection of fruits, cereal, cheese, ham, bagels and so on. I also like the big walk in showers with glass doors. Only downside was that they didn't bring complementary water to the room. We never really got to try the lounge in the afternoon as we always had some stuff going on but I know that you have to pay for alcoholic drinks, but maybe it's standard in the US?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    223
    59
    31
    19
See reviews for
116
282
70
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
twin cities area, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I liked the Hilton Marquette. I had a very nice room, with an excellent bed & bathroom. Employees were very professional & friendly. The location is excellent -- walking distance to many restaurants, clubs, and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is our third time staying at the Marquette and we have yet to have a bad experience. This hotel is my favorite hotel to stay at in Minneapolis, if not my favorite hotel of all that we have stayed. It is right on the Nicolette Mall with it's many restaurants. It is an easy walk to the Target Center and Target Field. It is two blocks from the Light Rail, which can take you to the Mall of America or the airport. We used the Light Rail to go the Minnehaha Falls, so did not have to fight the parking situation, which can be horrible on the weekends. Overall, an excellent stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better to get away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here during HITEC Conference. Hotel was sold out but they treated us like we were their only guest. From the warm welcome to the spacious well-appointed room to attentive service throughout our stay we have nothing but praise for the Marquette. Hilton points a bonus too. Our room overlooking the 'crystal palace' was off the street so we had no street noise- very quiet. The bath was well appointed and had a large walk-in shower and good lighting. Even though our room was next to the ice machine AND the elevators we heard no noise from either. Complimentary wi-fi was slow, but was a welcome freebie. The lobby lounge is a great place for people watching with large windows overlooking the active street scene, and The adjoining Mission Restaurant has a great bar scene and nice menus. Overall could not ask for much more in the heart of Minneapolis-. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Crystal Palace side of the hotel to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. Hotel was clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is in a perfect location for walking to local restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We selected The Marquette primarily for the downtown location, but found that it had much more to offer! Friendlly staff, if you encounter a staff member anywhere in the hotel you will be respectfully greeted, and asked if you need anything. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. A leisurely 10-12 minute walk to Target Field. Plenty of security visible although we never felt in any danger. If you drive, the valet parking attendants are prompt to fetch your car. The skyway is accessable from the hotel if you prefer to walk building to building, again plenty of security present. The only issue we had was due to a streetside room the noise level was bothersome with the occasional emergency vehicle traveling down 7th street red lights and siren a blazing. And the valet parking while good service seems a little steep at $30 a night. We will most certainly choose The Marquette on future trips to Minneapolis.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Marquette, part of the Hilton chain, is in a prime downtown location, admittedly close to similar upmarket hotels. The front entrance is somewhat bland, but beyond that, this is an elegant and high quality hotel that I suspect has been improved substantially in recent years.

My room was huge with a wonderful view towards the landmark Foshay Tower. It was decorated in calm, contemporary tones and the furniture was high quality, including large curved desk, big tv, a cosy snuggler armchair, ample cupboard and drawer space and king-size bed. The bathroom is modern with a double-size walk-in shower, ample shelving space, etc.

Wifi costs $13.95 for “regular” speed, which as usual is an excessive sum for a hotel of this cost and quality.

Food service was excellent – the room service meals that I had were excellently presented and the breakfast in the third-floor restaurant that had great views over the atrium-square of the Marquette’s commercial building was very good, with an a-la-carte menu and wonderful service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette

Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, contemporary-style hotel offers generous-sized rooms and some with computers and whirlpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.