We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marquette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Marquette to your Saves list
The Marquette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Parking!
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is our third time staying at the Marquette and we have yet to have a bad experience. This hotel is my favorite hotel to stay at in Minneapolis, if not my favorite hotel of all that we have stayed. It is right on the Nicolette Mall with it's many restaurants. It is an easy walk to the Target Center and Target Field. It is two blocks from the Light Rail, which can take you to the Mall of America or the airport. We used the Light Rail to go the Minnehaha Falls, so did not have to fight the parking situation, which can be horrible on the weekends. Overall, an excellent stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better to get away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    277
    85
    38
    21
See reviews for
150
349
73
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here during HITEC Conference. Hotel was sold out but they treated us like we were their only guest. From the warm welcome to the spacious well-appointed room to attentive service throughout our stay we have nothing but praise for the Marquette. Hilton points a bonus too. Our room overlooking the 'crystal palace' was off the street so we had no street noise- very quiet. The bath was well appointed and had a large walk-in shower and good lighting. Even though our room was next to the ice machine AND the elevators we heard no noise from either. Complimentary wi-fi was slow, but was a welcome freebie. The lobby lounge is a great place for people watching with large windows overlooking the active street scene, and The adjoining Mission Restaurant has a great bar scene and nice menus. Overall could not ask for much more in the heart of Minneapolis-. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Crystal Palace side of the hotel to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. Hotel was clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is in a perfect location for walking to local restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We selected The Marquette primarily for the downtown location, but found that it had much more to offer! Friendlly staff, if you encounter a staff member anywhere in the hotel you will be respectfully greeted, and asked if you need anything. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. A leisurely 10-12 minute walk to Target Field. Plenty of security visible although we never felt in any danger. If you drive, the valet parking attendants are prompt to fetch your car. The skyway is accessable from the hotel if you prefer to walk building to building, again plenty of security present. The only issue we had was due to a streetside room the noise level was bothersome with the occasional emergency vehicle traveling down 7th street red lights and siren a blazing. And the valet parking while good service seems a little steep at $30 a night. We will most certainly choose The Marquette on future trips to Minneapolis.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Marquette, part of the Hilton chain, is in a prime downtown location, admittedly close to similar upmarket hotels. The front entrance is somewhat bland, but beyond that, this is an elegant and high quality hotel that I suspect has been improved substantially in recent years.

My room was huge with a wonderful view towards the landmark Foshay Tower. It was decorated in calm, contemporary tones and the furniture was high quality, including large curved desk, big tv, a cosy snuggler armchair, ample cupboard and drawer space and king-size bed. The bathroom is modern with a double-size walk-in shower, ample shelving space, etc.

Wifi costs $13.95 for “regular” speed, which as usual is an excessive sum for a hotel of this cost and quality.

Food service was excellent – the room service meals that I had were excellently presented and the breakfast in the third-floor restaurant that had great views over the atrium-square of the Marquette’s commercial building was very good, with an a-la-carte menu and wonderful service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. It was clean, the staff went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating, and it was in a convenient location close to a lot of fun things to do! Also... one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in! I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, and I would certainly stay here again myself!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
150 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Spent two nights here for work and it was very interesting. Not a typical Hilton hotel and had a very nice retro feel. The rooms were very large and nice. The bathrooms were large and nice as well.

The hotel restaurant (free breakfast for Hilton Diamond members) has patio seating that is actually out in the IDS Center / Minneapolis Skyway. Neat feature. Because of the Skyway you really do not need a car and mine was parked for the whole trip.

I would stay here anytime I am visiting Minneapolis for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette

Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, contemporary-style hotel offers generous-sized rooms and some with computers and whirlpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.