We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great location. Great for a romantic getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marquette

Save Saved
You added The Marquette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Marquette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel, great location. Great for a romantic getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed on the 18th floor, corner room. Great views, beautiful room. Quiet, fancy, good location. Many great restaurants within walking distance. Friendly helpful staff. Everything you expect for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    439
    186
    46
    25
    17
See reviews for
97
241
68
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

recently stayed at this hotel in downtown Minneapolis for business. Was a great location downtown very easy to get to and from airport even in rush hour traffic, only 20 minutes. Great location for my meeting as you can walk to downtown business center easily. Also a great location for food and drinks afterwards, as there are plenty of bars and resturants to select all within walking distance. Plus, the staff was execellent

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Huge corner room with a king bed. Stayed overnight for show in the theater district and really enjoyed this hotel. Only complaint was that the shower was cold the next morning. Nice view of downtown. It was rainy all day, so the access to the skyway system was a great plus.

Room Tip: Corner alcove king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place. The rooms are large, luxurious and clean. The bathrooms are modern. You can't find a better location in mpls. The rooms can be a little loud but otherwise perfect. An excellent value for weekend stays.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I recently stayed here for my birthday weekend. I was very happy with my room. It was a huge corner suite with ample room, including a desk that came in very handy. The bathroom was nice, with a GIANT glass shower that I very much enjoyed. The location was great...right on Nicollet Mall and close to everything I needed. The service was very good, too. I wasn't disturbed and didn't even have to go to the desk to check out. My only gripe was the room service. While fast, it was really expensive for a wedge of romaine with some stuff on top, and what amounted to potato chips, but this is more the restaurant's fault than the hotel's. Also, there was no pool, which was a little disappointing, but in downtown you don't get great pools anyway, so not a big deal. Overall I really enjoyed my stay, and we'll probably stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed here twice. It's a great location for a night out downtown. Perfect walking distance to many bars and restaurants. We both times chose the Alcove room with the King bed. The alcove rooms are in the corner with great windows on two sides, with great views of downtown. We were able to open the windows and hear music being played by street performers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I do five or six weekends in Minneapolis each year and are always looking for cool places to stay downtown. We chose the Marquette this trip because I found a good deal on the deluxe executive level view room. An initial benefit to the Marquette is the relatively inexpensive parking that is heated and very close to the lobby of the hotel. The design of the hotel and rooms is nice, but unfortunately on this trip, the room we were given had the optional adjoining room door to connect it and the room next to it. You wouldn't think it is a big deal, except the people in the next room were very loud ALL NIGHT LONG. Their voices were so clear that you felt like they were in the same room with you. My normally heavy sleeping wife, barely got any rest, and I got none. Not being the fussy type, we initially thought they would quiet down, and therefore did not attempt to change rooms. However, if the hotel actually had better doors on their connecting rooms, I doubt it would be a problem. So a word of caution - make sure you don't get a room that can connect another unless you plan to use it that way. Regarding the executive lounge, which we have used on a previous trips, the hors d'oeuvres are mediocre, drinks expensive, and continental breakfast more continental than a low end motel. Unfortunately this will be our last try at the Marquette, there are other places.

Room Tip: Do not get a room that connects another unless you plan to use it that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette2, Director of Sales at The Marquette, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Build2travel,
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about noise. Your comments will help us to correct these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Lisa Heller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette

Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis
Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, contemporary-style hotel offers generous-sized rooms and some with computers and whirlpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.