We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms and great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marquette

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
The Marquette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spacious Rooms and great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have always Loved The Marquette. I used to go there all the time for business and was so impressed that they always remembered me when I would come back. The customer service is excellent as well as the spacious guest rooms. I just went back again last week and was as happy as ever. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. If you can score a corner room, then the room has a fabulous view and even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    440
    187
    46
    25
    17
See reviews for
97
242
68
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We really like our stay here. The location is pretty central and it is connected to the skyway, so you can get everywhere easily. We also took the Light Rail to/from the airport and it's a quick 2 blocks to the Marquette. We had a large corner room with great views. Our king bed was VERY comfy! Quiet. Easy. What's not to like?

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC / London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just stayed here 3 nights for work. Stayed at the Graves etc but the room they gave me on the 18th Exec floor was massive! More like an apartment with a GREAT view of the city. Had a lot of facilities and found the bed to be really comfortable with very large pillows (just what I like). Wireless is strong, free and fast for a diamond HH member, good tv, lots of choice. Shower was great with a separate rain shower spout. Room service was great too.

My tip would be with the car park. My GPS took me to the front of the building where there's no pull-in or drop-off point so I continued round the block looking. There's a car park to the left of the front of the IDS center where you'll see the sign - don't get it confused with the numerous public ones close by. The hotel then gives you a pass to come and go as much as you like which I loved as I HATE valet. Bonus is it's a reasonable $20 a day for a well lit, clean, spacious car park.

Would definitely stay here again, the local is excellent. It's up the road from the Hilton which is also lovely but Hilton uses valet service.

Room Tip: Get Hilton Honors for the exec floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went to Minneapolis for a conference and chose to stay off the beaten path closer to mid-downtown. Researched a few hotels and chose the Marquette. Great choice. Contemporary hotel with great rooms and views. Clean linens, firm bed and modern amenities- flat screen tv, huge desk, mini-bar, safe etc.

Room services above average. In house restaurant- Basil's also worth mentioning.
Hotel is part of the "habit- trail" through Minneapolis should you chose to stay inside. I of course chose to venture out of doors and found that I had the best of both worlds during inclement weather.

Only downside that I saw was a charge for WiFi and printing at their business center. Really?
This is part of the Hilton chain of hotels and I must state that even the Hilton Garden Inn doesn't charge for this service.

Advice- stay on a higher floor. I stayed on the 7th floor and you could still hear the sirens during the night. The rooms were quiet and you could not hear your neighbors, unless of course they were screaming about the election night coverage!

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: no pool, stay on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was attending an annual meeting at the Convention Center, so this hotel was well-placed for my needs. The staff were friendly and were more than willing to help with whatever I needed. My room was on the 13th floor (!), but it was exceptionally large and comfortable with a pretty nice view as well. Room service was very prompt and personable. In fact, one morning we were roused very early by the fire alarm (thankfully, nothing major) and when I returned to my room, the lady who brought my room service brought me a new, warmer bagel so that my meal would not be cold. I thought that quite a nice touch. It is not the least expensive stay in Minneapolis, but I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: I think, in my case, it was helpful to be on the Hilton Honors floor and my room was in a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loves Park, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights for an event at the Convention Center ... turned out to be a great central location. Only about 6 block walk thru the Skyway system to the CC and there were plenty of restaurants, shopping, entertainment, etc. within a few blocks the other direction from the hotel.

Room was okay for the price ... clean, well maintained, etc.
Only annoyance was that the room was laid out so that the TV was not at the foot of the bed, but 90 degrees to the side on a dresser. Need to see the chiropractor after a bit of that.

Also for the price, thought there should be free wifi ... not ... $13.95 to $16.95 a day ... ouch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Can't fault the hotel for the weed smoker somewhere in the stack, but boy is it annoying to have poor ventilation. Burning my eyes and I just want to go to bed. Smell is just pouring thru the vents. Only 1 window has a crank so can't really get a whole lot of fresh air.

Other than that nice hotel. Lobby bar a bit pricey, but prompt service.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette

Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis
Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, contemporary-style hotel offers generous-sized rooms and some with computers and whirlpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Marquette to your Saves list