We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“radisson Plaze minnesota: great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Minneapolis to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“radisson Plaze minnesota: great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We visited Minneapolis for 2 days for a "destination wedding". We stayed at the Radisson and were very pleased. the hotel is located near exceptional restaurants, theatres, bars and other venues which are excellent for out of town guests. The manager Adam was very helpful in obtaining a room with a safe; Yes!! Some of their rooms do not have safes! the hotel is a bit tired and in need of an overhaul.
The hotel is connected to other buildings through a network of elevated walkways. Good to know when the late autumn and winter winds pick up!
Overall, an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    216
    64
    28
    16
See reviews for
110
174
55
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

really lovely - - great service all around... great room and really great restaurant (reasonable and tasty!) - it was truly a pleasure!
really convenient from the airport light rail as well.
was there for a wedding and the hotel was truly wonderful!

Room Tip: get room facing windows - not atrium (atrium dark)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed here several times and throughly enjoyed our stay. This time we got a suite with a view of a hall way, a huge stain on the floor and a very uncomfotable bed. Although upon check out we were credited almost half the cost of the suite to help make up for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stay at this hotel every year for a conference and they improve on things each year. The room was very clean. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful. Conference food was excellent and service was attentive. The location is close to lots of restaurants, shops. Only three blocks from the light rail which is very convenient for travel back and forth to the airport. The only incident was from noisy patrons on my floor who were banging on doors in the middle of the night. You don't expect that type of behavior in a hotel like this, but I can't fault the hotel for that.

Room Tip: If you are there on business, the view is a non-issue, whether you are looking out into the atrium o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcell, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stay each October for an annual conference. I am greeted with smiles and upbeat concierge employees. My room is clean, quiet and comfortable. The ammenities are great, the in-house restaurant has unique Minnesota cuisine. I look forward to my stay at this hotel each year.

Room Tip: Stayed above the conference ballroom and never heard any sounds or distractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Was in Minneapolis on a business trip and stayed at the Radisson. Location was perfect as it was very close to the major office towers, next door to Macy's and very close to your major shopping stores (Marshalls, Target, Off Saks if shopping is your flavour), and only a quick walk to the light rail transit (Nicolett Mall station). Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The first room we were given was facing the street (not atrium) however had a strange diagnol structural beam obstructing the window which was bizarre. Reception was quick to accomodate the request to change rooms to one without a beam. Had plaza club privileges which included continental breakfast (nice spread), cocktails hour (wine/cheese/crackers&dip/veggies) and late night tea/coffee/cookies/squares which was open till 11pm. Enjoyed plaza club privileges be aware they are only open Mon-Thurs though so if your there for the weekend, you would miss out. Restaurant on the main floor was very very good and would also recommend. Had a very pleasant experience with no issues and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This radisson has a great location in relation to so much downtown. The rooms are spacious but soon in need of an upgrade. I would try and avoid a room which has a window to the atrium, your view is of a hall or a wall. Outside views are nicer, make me feel less cramped. Parking is perfect as its just under the building. I highly recommend the firelake grill attached too.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Address: 35 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Minneapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new iconic Radisson Blu Minneapolis has been dramatically redesigned to interact with the buzz in the beating heart of downtown Minneapolis. The hotel offers world-class, upper-upscale hospitality, exceptional service with our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy, 29,000 square feet of flexible event and meeting space and a location sensation: where history and heritage meet contemporary innovation and culture. Enjoy so much, so close-the Radisson Blu is conveniently situated just moments away from the vibrant theater and business districts and within two blocks of Target Field, Target Center, premium shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.