We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Minneapolis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Minneapolis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a beautiful property. They offer government rates if you work at a state school. You can stay on the concierge floor of an up charge and it was definitely worth it! We had breakfast, snacks and drinks as well as desserts for $20 extra. No way I could spend so little and get so much at a restaurant.

Room Tip: 16th floor was a bit noisy when it's windy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    168
    54
    16
    10
See reviews for
72
122
37
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
springfield, illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice clean rooms. Great location just off Nicolette Mall. We parked next door overnight for reasonable fee. The check in clerk Dwight S. was great. Very friendly and gave us a lot of information. Made us feel welcomed. Although I'm not a huge fan of downtown Minneapolis. We had to drive around a drunk laying in the street to park the car.

Room Tip: Our room had a handicap accessable tub which resulted in water on the floor of the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great location right in the middle of everything in downtown Minneapolis. Half a block off the Nicolette Mall and two blocks from the Hiawatha (and Green Line that will open next year.)

We were there for a meeting, and they really bent over backwards to be friendly and helpful. Rooms were quiet, comfortable, and spacious. Lobby and meeting room levels have comfortable spaces to sit, chat, check email, or just take a breather.

The food they served for our meeting was quiet good, so I'm assuming the restaurant or room service would be good as well.

The beds and pillows were wonderful. Extra power strip by the bed is a nice touch so you can plug in and charge multiple electronic devices at the same time.

Also appreciate the fact that this business hotel does not charge for internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Absolutely the quietest hotel room I have stayed in, in a long time. I am one who does not like "things that go bump in the night" and my rooms at the Radisson Plaza have provided me with wonderful rest. I would also highly recommend the Walleye Hash for breakfast downstairs at the Fire Lake Restaurant, a delightful regional treat. And don't forget to stop in the bar for a cocktail and a warm smile. Very nice people! All in all, a very nice stay in downtown Minneapolis, located right in the middle of all that the Twin Cites has to offer in the way of entertainment. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Radisson is an excellent hotel to stay at. It cannot be better located. Its right next to Macy's, Gap, all of the shopping places you would want. You can walk to them all. If you are looking to go to the Warehouse district for good food at The Bachelor Farmer its only a $5-6 ride. There are also other great restaurants close to the hotel such as Cosmos. 112 Eatery is about a $5 ride.

The Fire lake restaurant located inside the hotel is pretty good with wonderful service.

The Staff at the hotel were excellent! Allen was especially nice.

The rooms are pretty standard with no fridge or microwave, but the WiFi which is free was great, they give 2 free water bottles a day, and the bathrooms is pretty large. The beds were also very comfortable.

This hotel is great choice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is tops for location, amenities, staff and service! Fire lake restaurant outstanding...server Roy gave excellent recommendations that were right on target! We stopped in after the show and got dessert to go, lemon chant illy with blueberries... Yum! Rooms quiet and well appointed. First class experience,

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed at his property twice in the last year. It is close shopping and arena's, and your choice of restaurant's within walking distance is fantastic. Sak's off 5th Avenue is real close. The rooms are nicely decorated, quiet and clean. The Firelake Grill in the hotel has a good bar and fine food. Breakfast is a treat. I had pancakes made with wild rice and back bacon, just plain good. Parking garage is attached, and like most places downtown, pricey. Parking prices were lower on weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Address: 35 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Minneapolis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new iconic Radisson Blu Minneapolis has been dramatically redesigned to interact with the buzz in the beating heart of downtown Minneapolis. The hotel offers world-class, upper-upscale hospitality, exceptional service with our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy, 29,000 square feet of flexible event and meeting space and a location sensation: where history and heritage meet contemporary innovation and culture. Enjoy so much, so close-the Radisson Blu is conveniently situated just moments away from the vibrant theater and business districts and within two blocks of Target Field, Target Center, premium shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.