We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost five, not quite....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #10 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“almost five, not quite....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It's been fifteen years since I stayed at this property. It was great then, it's very nice now. The restaurant food was very good, prices reasonable. However, room service fell short. Timing was fine but the order was screwed up two ways.
The people are outstanding, No complaints about the bed at all. The rest of the room needs some sprucing up. I was told they are about to undergo a massive renovation so that might be something to consider when booking your Minneapolis trip. The skyway will get you all the way to the convention center, depending on what day and time you want to go.
Oh, and I Pricelined it and got it for $70/nt. That was a steal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    150
    45
    14
    5
See reviews for
54
100
34
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I got a king room on a saturday night at around 9pm. We couldn't believe the great rate we got for being right downtown. You can't beat the location. It's only minutes from some great bars and dining options. Plus the skyway access is great for Minnesota winters! The front desk staff was very informative and helpful! They went way beyond expectations when they moved some friends of ours so we could stay next to each other. They also have heating lamps outside so you're not freezing while smoking or waiting for a cab. The elevators are quick and quiet. The rooms were nicely laid out and clean. The only downside is not have a fridge in the room. All in all a great stay and we will be returning next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I recently stayed here for a week in a luxury suite with my boyfriend. The room was very spacious, comfy bed, and I can't say enough about how great the staff was. D at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. Junco in the breakfast room was a pleasure each morning and even gave us some great recommendations on places to go and things to see while we were there. I didn't get her name, but the girl at the happy hour upstairs was very welcoming and friendly as well. We had a problem with our tv and they had an engineer up to the room to fix it immediately. We were given dinner vouchers to the restaurant/bar for our anniversary which was very nice. We both enjoyed the food and drinks and loved the atmosphere in the bar. The location of the hotel was ideal for us, everything around the city was so quick and convenient to get to through the sky ways so we never had to step foot outside. We had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in a King Suite. It was very nice and very clean. It was also quiet. Our bed had a dip in the middle so it was not as comfortable as many other hotels in the same price range. That was a little disappointing as we were tired and would have appreciated a better mattress. I would have given 5 stars on both the room and value if the bed had been better.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just spent a week here with work, the staff are excellent and can't do enough for you, I had a problem with my room and that was sorted immediately. Rooms are spacious and the heating air con units work almost instantly, food in the restaurant is typically America, more volume than quality, but nothing wrong with it,
This is the first hotel I have used that has a bed where you can adjust the firmness - brilliant

Room Tip: Get a room to the rear, there's less traffic, but avoid those with an outside light right above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently stayed here February 2nd for an annual guys night downtown/Timberwolves game. I got a great deal off of Hotwire for $64/night plus taxes and fees so it was a steal. We arrived shortly after check in and parked in the hotel parking ramp. We were given a voucher for $6 parking that was charged to the CC that was on file. Great deal and we didn't have to search for parking. Check in was fine, nothing special. Got to the room and it was a nice room but hated the closet location. The bathroom was tucked in the corner and when you opened the door you basically ran right into the closet door. Sad as it is, you really had to pay attention when you were coming out of the bathroom. We ordered take out and expected the delivery person to come to our room but instead the hotel would not allow the delivery person to come up and instead we had to go down to the front desk to get our food. The hotel is in a great location, about 3 blocks from the Target Center and several bars. I was a little surprised that you couldn't check out on the TV as most hotels have now gone to this. Full disclosure I certainly may have missed this feature when we were checking out. Overall the hotel was just fine and did it's job. I'd definitely stay here again if I happen to get a great deal on Hotwire again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

For early February and below zero temperatures location was key!! This hotel was perfect walking distance to many bars with an off-sale 2 doors down. The hotel has an amazing restaurant that is not too over-priced. Appetizers approximately $9-12. The parking is very reasonable at only $6 a day, amazing considering downtown minneapolis!! The hotel is very quick walking distance to clubs and restaurants. Especially appreciated that after 11pm a hotel employee required a key card to obtain access to the elevators. Felt very safe. Nice, decent hotel rooms for the price. Wish the hotel would have had a jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Hotel has a floor 13 which we stayed on. =) Many comments were flung around that it shouldn't e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis

Address: 35 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Accommodations at the Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis.100% non-smoking facility.With a prime location in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the business district, local shopping, Target Field, Target Center and entertainment, the Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis offers guests warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and stylish accommodations for travelers of all kinds. One of the top hotels in Minneapolis, the Radisson Plaza features wireless Internet, a Fitness Center and a Business Center. For added convenience, our hotel is connected to the city's climate-controlled skyway system. As Radisson's flagship property, our four star, downtown Minneapolis hotel pampers guests with luxurious amenities and top-notch services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.