We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room and pleasant staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #8 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Iowa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful room and pleasant staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in a King Suite. It was very nice and very clean. It was also quiet. Our bed had a dip in the middle so it was not as comfortable as many other hotels in the same price range. That was a little disappointing as we were tired and would have appreciated a better mattress. I would have given 5 stars on both the room and value if the bed had been better.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    150
    45
    14
    5
See reviews for
54
100
34
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just spent a week here with work, the staff are excellent and can't do enough for you, I had a problem with my room and that was sorted immediately. Rooms are spacious and the heating air con units work almost instantly, food in the restaurant is typically America, more volume than quality, but nothing wrong with it,
This is the first hotel I have used that has a bed where you can adjust the firmness - brilliant

Room Tip: Get a room to the rear, there's less traffic, but avoid those with an outside light right above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently stayed here February 2nd for an annual guys night downtown/Timberwolves game. I got a great deal off of Hotwire for $64/night plus taxes and fees so it was a steal. We arrived shortly after check in and parked in the hotel parking ramp. We were given a voucher for $6 parking that was charged to the CC that was on file. Great deal and we didn't have to search for parking. Check in was fine, nothing special. Got to the room and it was a nice room but hated the closet location. The bathroom was tucked in the corner and when you opened the door you basically ran right into the closet door. Sad as it is, you really had to pay attention when you were coming out of the bathroom. We ordered take out and expected the delivery person to come to our room but instead the hotel would not allow the delivery person to come up and instead we had to go down to the front desk to get our food. The hotel is in a great location, about 3 blocks from the Target Center and several bars. I was a little surprised that you couldn't check out on the TV as most hotels have now gone to this. Full disclosure I certainly may have missed this feature when we were checking out. Overall the hotel was just fine and did it's job. I'd definitely stay here again if I happen to get a great deal on Hotwire again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

For early February and below zero temperatures location was key!! This hotel was perfect walking distance to many bars with an off-sale 2 doors down. The hotel has an amazing restaurant that is not too over-priced. Appetizers approximately $9-12. The parking is very reasonable at only $6 a day, amazing considering downtown minneapolis!! The hotel is very quick walking distance to clubs and restaurants. Especially appreciated that after 11pm a hotel employee required a key card to obtain access to the elevators. Felt very safe. Nice, decent hotel rooms for the price. Wish the hotel would have had a jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Hotel has a floor 13 which we stayed on. =) Many comments were flung around that it shouldn't e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The only thing I liked about this hotel was the location. The location could not be beat. It was on 7th ave right near Nicolette mall, so walking distance to everything. Target, Saks, Marshalls, Panera Bread, Bannes and nobles, chipotle, The light rail to the airport and mall of america is on 9th and nicolette mall so only 2 1/2 blocks from hotel! Macy's is connected to the hotel. Awesome location. Now on to the hotel. I hated it. Practically no lobby. The front desk was not at all friendly. Mostly young men and women in their 20's who were not rude but not friendly either Tthet gave me the worst room in the hotel. It was like being in a room with no window. Yes there was a window but no sunlight coming in. When you looked out it you saw rusted white a/c and heating duct work. Very offensive. When i complained they told me they were full. The rug in the room was ripped and the maids were horrible. I was there 1 week and the first night they never cleaned it. The second night by 5pm no one came so we had to call to get them to come. The other days they came but forgot to refill coffee or soap or something. The furniture in the room was old and worn. I would not go back. I'd try the marriott across the street.

Room Tip: tell them to give you a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Care at Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. We also apologize for the disappointing service your received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Robert Smith who is the General Manager. You can also email us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was our Anniversary and we were upgraded for our one night stay to the concierge level.(thanks Radisson)
The service was excellent and the snacks and breakfast were top notch. The room was huge and nice. the hotel has been around a while (the last time I stayed here was the night the Twins won the 1991 World Series), however they have done a good job with keeping the property in good shape.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel for years now and it has always been a pleasure. The reception is great, friendly staff, always have my preferences in mind. Rooms are fine, not the largest I've been in but functional and a good bathroom. Beds are great, large screen TV.
Restaurant is fine, a premier grill house, great tasting food. The menu is comprised of regulars and specials also seasons specials, this could vary a bit more. Im there a couple of times a year and I can recite at least part of the menu. Prices are what you would expect from a downtown, pricey. They do however deliver against these prices. Service is great, very friendly and especially my friend Susan at breakfast deserves a lot of credit. She is mindfull, attentive and knows my preferences.
Change the menu a bit more often and an update which i know ou are working on and next time it will be 5 stars, as far as Im concerned.

Room Tip: always try for a street facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis

Address: 35 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Accommodations at the Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis.100% non-smoking facility.With a prime location in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the business district, local shopping, Target Field, Target Center and entertainment, the Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis offers guests warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and stylish accommodations for travelers of all kinds. One of the top hotels in Minneapolis, the Radisson Plaza features wireless Internet, a Fitness Center and a Business Center. For added convenience, our hotel is connected to the city's climate-controlled skyway system. As Radisson's flagship property, our four star, downtown Minneapolis hotel pampers guests with luxurious amenities and top-notch services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.