We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Minneapolis to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Went into the Twin Cities for a weekend and selected the Radisson Plaza and were certainly pleased. Love the proximity to Macy's and other area attractions. We ate our special evening meal at the Fire Lake Grill and all I can say is it was great. The service was wonderful and the food was so good. Also ate breakfast there and everything was great. The wild rice pancakes were so tasty. The entire staff was so great and always there for you. Did the Romance package and it was wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    190
    59
    22
    12
See reviews for
86
146
46
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Littlefork, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I chose this hotel based on the proximity to Macy's to visit Santa and see the Holidazzle parade. I was surprised how well everything worked out. They gave my older daughter a folder filled with activities and crayons. Also included was a list of local kid friendly restaurants. Macy's was right next door and staff told us when the parade was to start and gave us a tip to watch on the skywalk if it was too cold. When we decided that we needed to eat in instead of trying a restaurant, staff gave us lots of delivery menus and told us which pizza was the best. Room was nice, too. Clean, well appointed (lots of pillows, crib, ect). Parking is cheap on the weekends. We'll stay there again for ball games, shopping, or whatever. The pre-paid price was as low as staying in the suburbs!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spent a number of nights at this hotel in the heart of downtown Minneapolis. The friendly staff, excellent on-site dining/bar, covered parking, numerous FAST elevators, large gym and connection to the city's covered "sky-ways" were all highlights. There are lots of eateries in the area.

Would I return? You bet! Especially for the hotwire price.

Room Tip: The "29's" (329, 529, etc) are at the ends of the hall and away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed at the Radisson Plaza Hotel numerous times and have found that each time we could not have been more satisfied. First, the hotel is well located. Even if we want to go to the Mall of America, this hotel is a good choice because of its proximity to the light rail system. The lobby and rooms are up to date and well maintained. Our rooms have always been very comfortable and clean. The king size beds made for a great night's sleep. Next, the staff is exceptionally professional, courteous, and friendly. The check-in and check-out processes are quick. Whenever we have had a question, the staff person was very helpful. Finally, we have eaten at the hotel restaurant, Fire Lake, and have been more than pleased. The menu features locally grown products as much as possible. If one is traveling to the cities, consider the Radisson Plaza. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The hotel parking is located in an underground ramp. There is an extra charge of about $19/day duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I found the staff to be friendly and very knowledgeable about all of the hotel services and the local area. This may seem like a no brainer, when, in fact, knowing the hotel services and information about what is going on in the area is a challenge for most hotel staff. Not at all with the staff at the Radisson Plaza Hotel-Minneapolis.

Room Tip: Love the club level floors and the easy access to shopping without having to venture out. It was rai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great location, wonderful front desk staff, fab restaurant. It's a fun place to stay when enjoying downtown Minneapolis activities. I would highly recommend the hotel for the value, cleanliness, service and quiet rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are especially quiet, however, a room on a high floor is just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Impressive room and amenities. Staff and service second to none. I would recommend this hotel as a business destination or a romantic weekend getaway. This hotel is located in the heart of entertainment, food and shopping for great diversity of choice.

Room Tip: 15th floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Address: 35 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new iconic Radisson Blu Minneapolis has been dramatically redesigned to interact with the buzz in the beating heart of downtown Minneapolis. The hotel offers world-class, upper-upscale hospitality, exceptional service with our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy, 29,000 square feet of flexible event and meeting space and a location sensation: where history and heritage meet contemporary innovation and culture. Enjoy so much, so close-the Radisson Blu is conveniently situated just moments away from the vibrant theater and business districts and within two blocks of Target Field, Target Center, premium shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.