We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, good price, Terrific Restauraunt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place, good price, Terrific Restauraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a first class hotel with a staff to match ; there wasa screw up when someone cancelled one night and the whole reservation was canceled. It was traigtened out promptly. A very professional young lady from sales sought me ought to apologize . The Fire Lake Restauraunt is top notch had three meals there and all were served promptly , tasty, great selection with regional specialtys including Bison and Walleye. Room was a very good King . and the price was reasonable just a block off their downtown mall .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Rob-Smith, General Manager at Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest-

Thank you for your recent stay as well as well informed Trip Advisor report. I will certainly pass along your accolades to our FireLake restaurant staff, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards-
Rob
r.smith@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    141
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
49
97
33
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
ROCHESTER
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

First the check in was the fastest I have ever had and the staff were very fun and friendly! You really can not beat the location. It is within a block or two of some of the best restaurants and shopping. We were only 2 block to the light rail which took us to the dome for a Vikings game. We ordered room service from the Fire Lake restaurant and it was awesome!Loved it!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I’ve stayed in numerous hotels in downtown Minneapolis and Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis is my hotel of choice. I have stayed there many times without even one tinny issue so I don’t even look around at any other hotel in downtown Minneapolis. The rooms are very clean and updated; the bed and linen is fantastic; check-in/check-out service is fast, professional and they’re ready to ensure your stay is hassle free and enjoyable; there is safe underground parking; FireLake Grill House and Cocktail Bar is in the lobby and is an excellent place to eat dinner and breakfast, and of course spend time in the bar; the staff throughout the hotel, restaurant and bar are high quality friendly professionals; downtown location is excellent; I feel the value of what I pay is reasonable and fair.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Rob-Smith, General Manager at Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest-

Thank you for your recent stay as well as well informed Trip Advisor report. I will certainly pass along your accolades to our FireLake restaurant staff, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards-
Rob
r.smith@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I loved this Radisson Hotel. It was my first time in MN and I'm glad I went with my always enjoyable Radisson chain of hotels. (Love those sleep number beds)

The service was fantastic, and they upgraded me to a suite being a member of their points program, which happens quite often.

Their location to the downtown area is fantastic and the building is nice, clean, and comfortable. No complaints on parking it is easy and secure underground.

I enjoyed the attached bar to the building which is nice and was a great place to have a drink before calling it a day. Also the Breakfasts they have there were good too, but there are a lot of other places to explore near by as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Enjoyed my stay here. First rate hotel with excellent amenities. Love the location. Can walk to many restaurants and bars. Friendly employees. Always something going on. Will stay here when I am in the area. Looking forward to going back. Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katyb1980
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We got a good deal through Hotwire. The room was a decent size, very clean, with comfy beds. Only issue really was no parking (full) and minor cosmetic flaws in the room decor. Location is amazing! I'd stay here again, especially for the right price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Parking was great, parked underground, so we didn't have to worry about driving any where. We were in wallking distance to many different places to eat, shop and sports venues. Hannah, the front desk gal was very friendly and gave us recommendations to restaurants nearby. The room was spotless and very nice. The only problem we encountered, we stayed two nights and the maid never came in for service the second day. By the time we got back to our room around 6pm we figured it was too late to haver her come in and clean. We stayed with a group so we got a great rate! Would love to stay again for the right price and more clean towels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis

Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson
Address: 35 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Accommodations at the Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis.100% non-smoking facility.With a prime location in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the business district, local shopping, Target Field, Target Center and entertainment, the Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis offers guests warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and stylish accommodations for travelers of all kinds. One of the top hotels in Minneapolis, the Radisson Plaza features wireless Internet, a Fitness Center and a Business Center. For added convenience, our hotel is connected to the city's climate-controlled skyway system. As Radisson's flagship property, our four star, downtown Minneapolis hotel pampers guests with luxurious amenities and top-notch services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.