We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Minneapolis to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maine
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I recently stayed here for two nights while attending a conference. The conference facilities are very nice and the food was quite good. My room was recently renovated and I had a decent city view. The desk staff are over the top friendly and accommodating. The lobby is spacious and attractive. The area surrounding the hotel is clean and quiet. A very nice stay indeed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you fo the fantastic review. I'm always so proud of the team to hear when the go "over the top friendly"! Thriled that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the recent renovation. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    240
    55
    22
    6
See reviews for
62
112
18
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I just stayed here one night for a "girls-night," so i didn't experience much of the hotel itself, but the room we stayed in was quite nice. The bathroom is spacious and gorgeous. Nice fixtures and i love a room with a vanity table complete with lighting and mirrors. The beds were comfy, it just felt a little cramped with two queen beds in the room, but not a major deal. It had a nice lounge chair and table, but again, not overall a super large room. we ended up eating our late-night pizza on the floor - not that we cared! The lobby and check-in area was airy and super modern. Again, we really just used the room to sleep in, but what I saw of the rest of the hotel looked nice. The parking is expensive, but it's attached, and your in downtown MSP, so what do you expect! We went to a concert at Target Center, and we could have walked, it wasn't that far, but it was also a super cheap cab ride away. Probably a more convenient hotel if you are staying there for a convention center as that's the side of downtown you are on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Sounds like you had a great time at Target Center for your girls night! The hotel is so convenient to many night time options and certainly a walk to the Center. We hope that you come back and see us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was there for a conference. The room was spacious and clean, nice working desk. The shower was clean, with shampoo, conditioner and even tooth paste.
The sport club is huge and well equipped, the biggest I have ever seen in a hotel. It is open daily until midnight.

The WI-FI internet connection was very poor, and often disconnect. Usually I had to sit outside of my room in the corridor in order to have reception. It is not complimentary, usually about 10$/day

They didn't have a "green" option that is common in other hotels recently, to request not to change your towels every day. I would be happy to use such option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
So glad you had a great experience! Disappointing that our green information wasn't more visible to you. We do have an option to not change sheets and towels on a daily basis to help conserve water and electricity. Thank you for opting to participate in these programs! We do our best to reduce our carbon foot print asmuch as possible by utilizing these programs, sourcing local vendors (80% of our renovation product came from the United States) as well as an aggressive food and waste re-cycling program. Look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was the conference hotel for my professional society's annual conference so I didn't actually spend much time in the room/at the hotel. The hotel was very gorgeous and has been completely re-done recently. The room was comfortable and a great size. The one negative was that I couldn't reach the hotel wireless in my room (located in a corner of the twelfth floor) which was a bit of a bummer. I also had a light in my room that didn't work so the room was pretty dark. Not a big deal since I was rarely in the room but it would have been nice to have both of those things.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel was clean, contemporary, within walking distance of all things downtown, and directly on the bus line. The hotel lobby is great but the gym area lounge area and gym were over the top. The staff were friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this hotel. It is across the street from the convention center with all the amenities you need - well no complimentary breakfast but restaurant w/in the hotel and small market store.
The rooms are excellent too but so much to do in and around the hotel you will not spend much time there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
The staff was so proud to see your comments and humbled to know that we made that much of an impact on your stay. Minneapoils is such a fantastic city with so much to offer! We appreciate the kind words and please know that we constantly strive to provide this type of experience. Please come back and see us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt Regency in Minneapolis was a very happy accident, and because of the great quality of stay I had here in June I've stayed at two others since! I stumbled upon a Priceline deal, which came to $80 with all taxes included, but I would have paid much more. The room I stayed in was very clean, with a large King bed, a sofa, and a large bathroom with a vanity. That made it easy for two women to get ready at the same time, which was greatly appreciated! As for location, this was within walking distance to Loring Park and all the shops and restaurants on Nicollet Mall. The staff were very friendly, the bed was comfortable and overall the entire hotel was gorgeous. My only complaint is that there was no free wifi in the room, but since I was only there a short time it wasn't an issue. Be prepared to pay $17/night for self-park or $28/night for valet. I can't wait to stay here again the next time I'm in Minneapolis!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We love converts!! Thank you for taking the time to review and we are so glad you had a great experience. The staff here works very hard to exceed expectations and it's great to hear when we have succeeded. Please come back and see us soon so that you can drink more of the Hyatt kool aid!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have never stayed at a Hyatt property before, but will be back. Customer service was top notch -- I was able to check in early and the rate included the breakfast buffet. The room was quiet, modern, had a nice view of downtown Minneapolis & the bathroom was sleek and clean. But the highlight was the hotel workout rooms and I mean ROOMS. There were about 5 different workout rooms that included about 25 cardio machines, 2 rowers, bosu balls, medicine balls, tons of free weights, & every kind of weight machine imaginable. Plus, a basketball court & yoga studio. Unbelievable! The hotel staff were also visible, cleaning the machines and keeping the place spic & span.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that you had a fantastic experience and enjoyed your stay. The gym is pretty special, isn't it? We are currently having the basketball court re-finished an it looks great! Come back and see us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Address: 1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located in the heart of downtown on Nicollet Mall. Connected by climate-controlled skyway to the Minneapolis Convention Center, downtown restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The Hotel completed an extensive renovation in May of 2012. This renovation features new guest rooms and a completely transformed lobby and Food and Beverage options. Including Prairie Kitchen and Bar, an upscale bar/restaurant, and expansive marketplace for grab and go items as well as sundries. Hotel features an extensive StayFit fitness facility and over 74,000 sq. feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis On Nicollet Mall
Hyatt Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.