We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413 (University / Dinkytown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #29 of 48 hotels in Minneapolis
Stratford
1 review
“One overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

All was very good and advertised. Employees were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and as expected.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Mark, thank you for the kind words about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found our employees friendly and helpful and that your room was clean and lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again here at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    190
    105
    29
    12
See reviews for
173
63
17
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Platte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The overall experience at the Ramada Plaza was wonderful and we will certainly stay in your facility the next time we come to visit our son at the University of Minnesota!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Jody, Thank you so much for the awesome review! We can't wait to see you again here at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis as you visit your son at the University of Minnesota. Go Gophers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for a total of 6 nights: 4 nights, then had to fly to Michigan and back, then 2 more nights before we finally left for home. The first part of our stay was outstanding!! Great service from everyone: the front desk, the restaurant employees, and housekeeping staff. The room was very comfortable and clean.

However, the last part of our stay was not as good. From the hot tub, a vending machine, the ATM machine, and one elevator out of service to a huge mix-up in the arrangements for the shuttle to pick us up at the Light Rail station (which was out of service, so we had to take a bus, which made our arrival to the station late), we experienced less than stellar service. Our order for our room service breakfast was inaccurate as well. If our entire trip was the quality of our last two nights, my review would be quite different.

I'm willing to stay here again, and hope that the events of the weekend were either a fluke or the result of the manager not being in house over the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We apologize for the difference in quality during your stays with us. The great experience you had during your first stay is what we strive for here at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis. All of the amenities that you mentioned are up and running. We hope to have you as our guest again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Minneapolis
#20 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#20 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from business, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces and Scalzo’s Italian Grille refresh any traveler. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking.Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.