We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again and again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Minneapolis to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413 (University / Dinkytown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    218
    121
    32
    18
See reviews for
198
74
22
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greendale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Room, location was good. Currently being charged $35 over what i was quoted for the room.Bill on my card is $150 and i was quoted $98 before tax...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Derek, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis. The extra amount you're seeing is from the funds that we authorize for incidentals, things like restaurant charges or movie charges. If you don't use any of those amenities the funds are returned to your card. I just double checked your receipt with us and everything looks correct. Thank you again for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

room was spacious--ac did not work well at all-- we were there on a hot day
and fan did not put out-- we had pizza deal-- ended at 10:30 however the chef accomadated us.
we were there for a wedding and shuttle drive not very pleasant

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Kristy, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your wedding weekend stay with us at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis. Our chefs love making pizza and making guests happy. I am glad they were able to accommodate you. Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great banquet food! Upgraded room with fridge, microwave, pull out couch worth the upcharge. Bed hard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your upgraded room and the great banquet food. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our chef. Thanks again for staying at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox, South Dakota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great restaurant and lounge. The waitress in the lounge was very friendly and was very helpful with local travel advice. Nice pool area and exercise room. Great patio area outside of the lounge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Butch, thank you for the kind words! It's great to hear that our waitress was friendly and had some good travel advice to share. We hope to have you as our guest again at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from business, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces and Scalzo’s Italian Grille refresh any traveler. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking.Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.