We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many Problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413 (University / Dinkytown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #30 of 48 hotels in Minneapolis
Write a Review

508 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    194
    105
    29
    13
See reviews for
177
64
17
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The room was clean and the beds nice. A lot of the details however were issues. The hair dryer in the room smelled and made noises, the internet did not work for the majority of the time, the TV was set to pay services and you had to work to get to the regular TV (a real potential issue when the kids get the remote first).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback. We have done a thorough inspection of our guest rooms and have made the necessary maintenance repairs. We are sorry the Internet was not working up to respectable standards. We have since tested our Internet service and worked with our provider to increase bandwidth. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while we picked our daughter up from the University of Minnesota. It is very close to 35W but I found the rooms extremely quiet. You can jump on the freeway and get almost anywhere in the Cities with ease. Fitness center was well-equipped and not claustrophobic like many are. Bartender downstairs was really friendly and helpful. Front desk staff gave us enthusiastic advice about shopping in St. Paul as well as Uptown. Got this room over Hotwire for $63/night which was a steal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. I've shared your comments with the staff. We have made many improvements to the hotel over the past year, and we are proud of the excellent service and hospitality we provide. However, it is always great to hear feedback directly from our guests. We hope the next time you visit your daughter at the U of M you will choose to stay with the Ramada Plaza Minneapolis. It would be our pleasure to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was for business in MPLS for a couple of days and I was very pleased with my choice. It me covered 100%. My room was very clean and nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and willing to help though I didnt have to ask them much being too busy with my work. It would have been perfect if they also served breakfast which would save me time but it came out very nice as I had some wonderful options in other places nearby. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We hope when you are in the Minneapolis area again you will choose the Ramada Plaza Minneapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starbuck
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Abbie Alison was extremely helpful during the entire process of planning this get to gether. Brandon was the gentlemen that checked us in and he also was helpful. This is our annual trip to the Vikings game. The Viking Plan is a great value and not having to drive to and from the game is the biggie. All of the employees and the restuarant employees were very polite and fun.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We will pass on your thoughts to Abbie. Glad you were able to take advantage of our Vikings Game package. Visit our website next spring for our Minnesota Twins and Minnesota State Fair packages. We hope next time you visit Minneapolis we can host you again.

Thank you.

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Minneapolis
#20 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from business, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces and Scalzo’s Italian Grille refresh any traveler. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking.Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.