We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Minneapolis to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413 (University / Dinkytown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Loved our Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I've stayed at a lot of hotels in my lifetime but this has to be one of the best! I stayed here for 2 weeks and I loved every bit of it! The lobby is pretty and has computers for guests to use! The rooms themselves are very modern and updated. I loved how clean it was! One thing I must note is the housekeeping service. Those women were so nice!! They deserve a raise! They would always ask us if we needed anything and were so timely in getting our room cleaned. The restaurant located inside the hotel is nice as well but didn't have much of a selection. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends! It is also very close to downtown minneapolis and st. paul. We went swimming and they have a great pool and Jacuzzi!

Room Tip: If you want a nice room, ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
It makes us very happy to read your kind words. It is also very timely. We are having a party for our housekeeping staff in honor of National Housekeeping Week on Friday and plan to share your review as we celebrate. We also appreciate your feedback on our on-site restaurant. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We hope to host you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    232
    126
    36
    19
See reviews for
204
86
22
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The room was spacious and clean. Also, very quiet even though the freeway was right outside our room. We chose this hotel because of it was close to the fair grounds. Front desk staff was very pleasant when asking about the shuttle to the fair. We just stayed one night but would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for staying with the Ramada Plaza Minneapolis! We appreciate your business and hope to see you next year -- or before, as there is always something fun going on in Minneapolis -- for the Minnesota State Fair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a nice hotel. Rooms seemed spacious. Beds are doubles not queens, but nice, neat, clean rooms. Pool was using some new chemicals that made the water seem salty, but yet the chlorine for the eyes in the pool area made it nearly impossible to stay very long. Used room service - food was very good but wish they had used a warmer/hot plate of some sort. Not very hot when received, but very tasty and well presented. Hallway noise comes through doors loud and clear - large gap under the door. Very nice courtyard down between the rooms on first floor - nice place to sit and visit in the evening. Very convenient location - just off I-35W so that was also a plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your honest and informative feedback. I have looked into each of the points you mentioned and have worked with property operations and room service to develop additional training and operational procedures. We strive to provide each guest with an excellent experience and your review has helped tremendously. Thanks for for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've never been a big fan of the Ramada Chain, but this was an especially beautiful hotel. The gentleman at the front desk told us they had just finished a big renovation, and it showed. The lobby was beautifully furnished, the grounds were nicely landscaped. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated as well. Walls were thin, however, so we could hear everything that was going on in the hallway. Beds were comfy. It's not a 5 star, but looks like it could be, until you take into account the thin walls and not the plushiest linens. We went down for breakfast, where they had a buffet for $10 pp. Looked like a buffet other hotels offer for free. We ordered off the menu, and that was very good.
We were there for the Minnesota State Fair, and were very pleasantly surprised that the shuttle bus pickup was just across the street. Next time we go to the fair we'll definitely stay there again. If you go there for night life or shopping, we didn't see anything close by, but didn't really look very hard. Looks like it's in more of an industrial area than anything. SuperAmerica Station just down the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thanks for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We know you have a lot of choices of where to stay in Minneapolis and we are glad we could be a part of your Minnesota State Fair memories. Hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol, wi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had no complaints with this hotel. Only stayed one night via hotwire so rate was reasonable. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff was professional. Onsite restaurant was understaffed during breakfast although this did not affect me since I wasn't in any hurry.

If you're looking to stay somewhat close to downtown and close to UMN campus, this is a great option. Don't have to pay for parking like most downtown hotels.

Room Tip: Some rooms have city skyline views and some have garden views. One side of building is close to I35...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate your feedback as we are always striving for an excellent experience for each and every guest. Hope to host you again next time you are in Minneapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloquet, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We booked two rooms for us and our daughter and son-in-law for one night to attend the State Fair Sept 1st. Check in was smooth and we were able to get into our rooms before 3 so that we could get to the fair. Right across from the hotel they ran shuttle buses to & from the fair. The most important part of our stay was the clean, clean rooms! We came back very late from the fair and had a drink in their lovely bar. We inquired about food and the bartender gave us info on Pizza Luce and we had that delivered to our room. She said the pizza was excellent and she was right! Very nice of her! Your king bed was very comfortable also. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor on the side by the freeway but I can say that there were no noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night while visiting the State Fair. We didn't check in until midnight the night of our stay so check in should have been a breeze. It wasn't. The desk clerk couldn't find the fair tickets that were part of our "package". Not a big deal, said we could pick the tickets and our $10 restaurant credit up in the a.m..

We arrived to our hotel room just in time to hear our neighboring guest vomiting next door. Yes, the walls are that thin. I thought my 11yr old daughter was going to follow suit. The room was spacious and decorated nicely. The bathroom is quite cramped. Everything was clean, so no complaints EXCEPT you had no control over the temp in your room. Found that odd.

So, morning comes and it's time to check out. Listened to (whom I'm assuming was the front desk manager) argue with guests about a movie charge for a time that claimed they were at the fair. Had to again ask for the tickets for the fair-which still took 10 min. to locate and never did get the restaurant credit. Wasn't willing to wait for that too

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Minneapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from business, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces and Scalzo’s Italian Grille refresh any traveler. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking.Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.