We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel in Downtown MN” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55415 (Formerly Comfort Suites) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Minneapolis
Sahuarita, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Solid hotel in Downtown MN”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nicely appointed hotel with front service staff. Room was clean and roomy. The gripes: Dirty outside windows disrupted nice views of the city, slowest elevators of all time (anyone ever been to the old Imperial Palace in Las Vegas?) and a suicide exit from the underground parking garage.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    46
    18
    2
    7
See reviews for
43
26
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night for an evening on the town in Minneapolis. Walked to everything. Great facilities, they upgraded us to a suite, exceptional experience and service. Hotel is newer, so very well appointed. Parking is attached.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is rare that I can unequivocally say that a hotel was fantastic all the way around, but this one was. As part of a large group in town for a wedding, the staff was patient, gracious, and answered all our questions one by one. All requests were handled so nicely, and our kiddos loved the central meeting area and pool. The breakfast was great, and the fitness center had really nice equipment with some actual space around it so you could move around. But the cherry on top was the cleanliness EVERYWHERE. Bathrooms, check. Pool, check. Crack between the bed and the wall, check! (Not that I usually look there but my phone fell down and I had to retrieve it.) ;)

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rbrowneyed,
It is always so good to hear when we meet the needs of our guest! Thank you for the feedback and thrilled that your stay was a success! Come back and see us soon!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here because it was close to the office where I had meetings and connected to the Skyway. This is a gem of a hotel - tucked away from the direct hustle and bustle yet just a block away from where the action is. My suite was huge, and the view of the city lights at night was lovely. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful, the lobby and breakfast area are modern and serene. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Minneapolis for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Pamala K,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review! The most important words we can hear? You will be back... We look forward to being of service to you!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hyatt Place has large and very clean rooms. I was able to have my self and thee teen age children share one room with out issue. My kids liked the Internet service they connected it by themselves with out any help from me. The staff was friendly and helpful and answers my questions. Next time I am in Minneapolis and need to stay down town I will stay at the Hyatt Place again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the great 4 point review Graig S. We are thrilled that you had a good experience and particularly enjoyed our very large guest rooms. They are pretty impressive!
Most importantly, was glad to hear you found the staff so personable and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable, convenient and friendly with a lot of services available. Had a great stay and all employees were eager to assist with anything that was needed. Most comfortable bed I have slept in in years!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tom L,

Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate the feedback and so glad you had a good night sleep during your stay. We hope to see you back at next year.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town for a few days for work. Rooms were big, up-to-date, and quiet. Loved the layout. Staff was polite and fast to act when a slight issue came up. Breakfast was also great. I WILL stay here again when in town.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jadii C,

Thank you for the great 5 point review on Tripadvisor. It appears that you highlighted most of the physical things that set us apart from our competition. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit when you find yourself in Minneapolis.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown

Address: 425 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55415 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newly renovated Hyatt Place, perfectly situated in downtown Minneapolis. Following the recently completed $20 million dollar transformation, guests will enjoy a striking new lobby, 213 luxurious suites, meeting facilities, pool area, workout facilities and a brand new restaurant and bar. Connected to the cities iconic climate controlled Skyway, you are mere minutes away from the Convention Center, expansive shopping options, amazing restaurants, and vibrant nightlife. You're within walking distance to the home of the Minnesota Twins, Target Field, location of the 2014 MLB All-Star game. You're also a short walk to Mall of America Field, home of the Minnesota Vikings. Located less than three blocks away from the revolutionary Hiawatha Light Rail, you can travel easily to and from the MSP International airport as well as the world renowned Mall of America. A short stroll to the Mississippi waterfront is home to the Mill City District. Rich in history, the area boasts fine dining, striking views of Saint Anthony Falls, gorgeous parks, and extensive walking and bike paths ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Minneapolis
Comfort Suites Minneapolis
Minneapolis Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.