We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased.Thank you for the help w our shuttle bus...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Minneapolis/Univ of Minnesota

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Minneapolis/Univ of Minnesota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Minneapolis/Univ of Minnesota
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2407 University Avenue SE, Minneapolis, MN 55414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #35 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Columbia
1 review
“Very pleased.Thank you for the help w our shuttle bus...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very pleased.
Thank you for the help w our
shuttle bus pickup and drop off.
Only regret, wish you could have accommodated pickup from the Metrodome so we didn't have to take a bus. That could have made for a less stressful and easier stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeAnne L, Director of Sales at Days Inn Minneapolis/Univ of Minnesota, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Jasmit K,

Thanks for your quick note and I'm pleased to hear you were very pleased. We do offer shuttle service within a 3 mile radius, however, we do not go into the downtown area during rush hour due to traffic congestion and time constraints. I'm not sure if that was the issue but if you have special requirements, please let us know and we will try to make arrangements if at all possible. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    163
    148
    58
    23
See reviews for
209
54
47
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

While the room had all the necessary amenities and was very clean, the towels were old, frayed and scratchy, the bed was hard and sheets scratchy and the room was either boiling hot, or freezing, with no middle ground. The wifi was down and no substitute (other than using the computers in the lobby) or partial refund was offered, which was a huge inconvenience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeAnne L, Director of Sales at Days Inn Minneapolis/Univ of Minnesota, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sheena,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We did experience an internet outage during your stay and for that we deeply apologize. We have since resolved the situation but I can understand how much of an inconvenience it would be to you and all of our guests. I also appreciate you letting us know about the concerns you had regarding the heating unit and quality in-room amenities. We will address any necessary needs your room has for repair or replacement of items. Thanks so much for your feedback! Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Minneapolis/Univ of Minnesota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Minneapolis/Univ of Minnesota

Address: 2407 University Avenue SE, Minneapolis, MN 55414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Minneapolis/Univ of Minnesota 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Minneapolis/Univ of Minnesota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Minneapolis/Univ Of Minnesota Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Minneapolis/Univ of Minnesota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.