We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gyros” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gyropolis

Gyropolis
2320 W 90th St, Minneapolis, MN 55431
952-746-2091
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #293 of 1,595 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Gyros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I've spent quite a bit of time in Greece and have had many gyros over there. Gyropolis rivals the best gyros I've ever had. Highly recommended. Be sure to try the spicy sauce if you like heat

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arraijan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best gyros ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Good food, place is kind of small, so rush hours tend to be pack and tables can be a problem. But this are the best gyros I ever had.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Pricing is not bad. Service is pretty fast. They have a great variety, from traditional to chicken, even offering wheat pitas. Salads, pizzas, baklava and more.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tasty Gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Had heard many good things about Gyropolis, finally stopped for a quick dinner one nite. I had very tasty gyros and the employees werepolite and friendly. It is an order as you enter type operation.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great family owned place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is the best gyro place in the Twin Cities area
Gyro Pizza is great. I've gone to this place for a long time. Dont visit as often since is not close to my place of work; but whenever I am around Bloomington I try to go for lunch
The service is great in a relax atmosphere

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gyropolis also viewed

 

Been to Gyropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gyropolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.